Your question: Can you hide yourself from someone on Facebook without blocking them?

There are two ways to accomplish this: The easiest way is to add someone to your Acquaintances (Read instruction here for using the Acquaintances list for distancing yourself from a FB friend) The other method is to un-follow a person and then add them to your Restricted Read on if you’d like to try this method.

Can you hide from someone on Facebook without blocking them?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

How do I make myself invisible to one person on Facebook?

A feature lets you appear offline to specific friends, or appear online to friends you want to chat with. Log in to your Facebook account and click on the name of the person you want to appear offline to. Then click the gear icon to expand Options and select Appear Offline to Person for that user.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Can you have 2 accounts on Facebook app?

How do I restrict someone without blocking them?

Here’s how to restrict someone on Facebook

  1. On his profile page, tap the three dots button;
  2. Tap Friends and then Edit Friends List;
  3. Now, from the options shown, you pick Restricted;
  4. Tap done and you’re done.

Can you hide that you are friends with someone on Facebook?

Currently Facebook doesn’t have an option to prevent two people from seeing each other while still being able to see all of your other friends. The only way to get it done is to completely deny those two individuals access to your Facebook friends.

Can I unfriend someone without them knowing?

A person does not receive any type of notification if you unfriend them on Facebook; you will just be removed from that person’s friend list. If that person looks at their list of friends, they may notice that you are not in it anymore. … Key takeaway: Facebook users are not notified if they are unfriended.

What happens if you restrict someone on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

Can I hide my friends list from one person?

By default, your friends list is public, so anyone with a Facebook account can see who you’re connected to. You can even hide your friends list from specific people, while leaving the list visible to the rest of your friends. Visit Insider’s Tech Reference library for more stories.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  How do I remove a topic from a group on Facebook?

Can I see who has blocked me on Facebook?

Search Results. If someone has blocked you, rather than simply discontinued your friendship, his name will not show up in your account’s search results. Try typing the person’s name in the search field at the top of your Facebook home page. If you don’t find that person, you may have been blocked.

Can someone tell if you look at their Facebook a lot?

“Facebook users cannot track who has viewed their personal homepage. Third-party applications also cannot provide this feature.” … This doesn’t mean your activity on Facebook is private from everyone. Facebook is free for a reason.