You asked: Can you delete everything on Facebook?

Unfortunately, Facebook doesn’t provide a method for mass deleting your history (unless you delete your account entirely). But there are some browser extensions, like News Feed Eradicator for Facebook or Social Book Post Manager, that can help you do exactly that. We’ll use Social Book Post Manager as an example.

How do I completely delete everything from Facebook?

This is how to delete posts in bulk:

  1. Log into your Facebook account.
  2. Go to your profile.
  3. Select “Manage Posts.”
  4. If needed, select the year and month of the posts you want to delete.
  5. Click on them until you reach 50 posts.
  6. Select “Next.”
  7. Select “Delete Posts.”
  8. Repeat as necessary.

Can I delete all my Facebook posts at once?

The fastest way to erase Facebook posts is to do it in bulk. … To start erasing, go to the Facebook account that has the posts you want to erase. Click on your profile picture and go to Manage Posts. Once you see your posts, you can click on the Choose All option and start erasing in bulk.

Does deleting Facebook actually delete everything?

“When you delete your account, all the user generated content is normally erased (although there are small exceptions), while all the log data is preserved – forever.” The preserved log data won’t have your name attached to it.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  What companies have stopped advertising on Facebook?

Can police recover deleted Facebook accounts?

In short, yes. If a police authority has a case where they need access to a “deleted” Facebook account, then they would get a judge to sign a warrant and present that to Facebook. Facebook would then search their servers and provide the messages.

Can I ask Facebook to delete my account?

If you prefer not to be a ghost on Facebook after you yourself are gone, you can request that Facebook delete your account as soon as someone notifies the company of your demise.

How can I delete all my posts on Facebook 2020?

Got to your profile, and tap on the three-dot menu. Go to Activity Log > Manage Activity and tap on the popup that says Your Posts. Once you see the list of your posts, you can select all posts you want to archive or delete, and hit that option accordingly.

How do I bulk unfriend on Facebook?

Facebook on mobile devices

  1. Enter your username and password to log on to Facebook.
  2. Select the set of three lines on the bottom right navigation bar.
  3. Select “Friends.”
  4. Once viewing all your friends, select the three dots on the right-hand side of any friend you’d like to unfriend/delete.