Why did Instagram hide my comment?

Instagram will automatically hide some comments as part of an attempt to stop bullying. The app will remove specific comments from view if they look like the kind of messages that have been reported in the past. Users will still be able to see the comments, if they click a specific button asking to do so.

Can Instagram Hide Your comments?

You can choose to hide comments and message requests you don’t want to see by turning on the following settings: Hide comments: Comments with common offensive words, phrases or emojis are filtered out or hidden automatically. … Note: Instagram cannot see your messages unless you report them.

How do I stop Instagram from hiding my comments?

Here’s how to turn that feature on:

  1. Open Instagram.
  2. Press the person icon at the bottom-right corner of the page to navigate to your profile.
  3. Press the three horizontal lines at the top-right corner of the page.
  4. Navigate to Settings > Privacy > Comments.
  5. Press the Hide Offensive Comments toggle.
THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  How do I fix the unexpected error on Facebook marketplace?

How do you know if someone has you on restricted on Instagram?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

How do you unhide a comment on Instagram?

How: To hide or unhide posts on your Instagram feed from within Social Studio, hover over the comment or reply and use quick icons. Hide, unhide, or delete actions completed in Social Studio are noted on the post activity for audit purposes.

What happens when you restrict a comment on Instagram?

Blocking vs. Restricting: The Effect on Comments

Blocking someone prevents them from being able to comment on your posts. But when you restrict them, you can both comment on each other’s posts. The difference is that the comments made by the person you’ve restricted will only be visible to them and no one else.

How do I delete a comment I made on someone’s Instagram?

How to delete a comment on Instagram that someone else wrote on one of your posts

  1. Tap the three-dot icon. …
  2. Select “Manage Comments.” …
  3. Select the comment and hit “Delete” at the bottom. …
  4. Choose “Delete Comment.” …
  5. Select the trash can icon, or swipe all the way to the left, to delete your own comment.

What does Restricted do on Instagram?

When you restrict an Instagram account, they can continue seeing the stories you post, like anyone else. However, although they can respond to your story, they cannot see if you are online or if you have read the messages that they have sent you.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Can You Spy on Instagram messages?

How do you know if someone has hidden their story from you?

According to a spokesperson at Instagram there’s no official way to tell if someone hid their Stories from you, for privacy reasons. Plus, there’s always the possibility of a glitch, or that the story didn’t load for you.

What does it mean when someone is greyed out on Instagram?

Once you’ve muted someone’s Instagram Story, their icon will appear at the end of the stories bar as greyed out. You can still watch the user’s Story anytime, but it will not autoplay with the rest of the items in the story bar.

Where can I see my comments on Instagram?

How to View Your Past Instagram Comments

  1. Launch the Instagram app and tap on the three-bar icon at the top. Go to Settings.
  2. Tap on Account > Posts You’ve liked.
  3. Here you will find all the posts that you have liked and hopefully commented on. Tap on the post you might have commented on to find your comment.

Does restricting on Instagram hide old comments?

It basically allows you to limit people on how they interact with you on Instagram without unfollowing or blocking them. It’s one of the safest ways to avoid interacting with someone on Instagram without letting them know. The Restrict feature hides comments, and messages from the restricted person.