What is the difference between Block and restrict on Instagram?

Blocking someone prevents them from being able to comment on your posts. But when you restrict them, you can both comment on each other’s posts. The difference is that the comments made by the person you’ve restricted will only be visible to them and no one else.

What happens when you restrict someone on Instagram?

What happens when an account is restricted on Instagram? The restricted account user won’t able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. The new comments on your posts will only be visible to the person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping ‘see comment’.

Can someone see your posts on Instagram if you restrict them?

When you restrict someone, they will be able to see your posts/stories, comment on it but it will be hidden from your profile. When you’re limiting contact or a follower, you’re just doing it for the sake of avoiding unwanted conversations which otherwise you had to face when you’re blocking someone.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Your question: WHO sees first on Facebook?

What happens when you restrict someone on Instagram 2021?

When you restrict an account, the user won’t know because their Instagram feed and access look the exact same. However, when you block someone, they do not have access to anything, not even through tagged photos of you.

Can I block someone on Instagram without them knowing?

When you block someone from the Instagram app, you’ll have the option to block their account, or to block their account and new accounts they may create. People aren’t notified when you block them. After you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos.

Is restrict the same as mute on Instagram?

In a nutshell, block restricts both the profiles. Meaning, neither you can view their posts nor can they. In mute, both the users can view the profiles, only limitation is that their posts won’t appear on your feed.

How can I tell if someone restricted me on Instagram?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

Can restricted accounts still see your story?

Restricting an account lets you limit interactions with the user without blocking or unfollowing them. This is more helpful to limit interactions on posts, since restricted users will still be able to see your Stories.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  How do I post on Facebook Timeline?

Does restricting someone remove their likes?

Yes, after you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won’t restore their previous likes and comments.

Can I message someone who blocked me on Instagram?

Can you message someone who blocked you on Instagram? You can send messages to someone who has blocked you on Instagram, but they won’t be received. The whole point of the blocking feature is to eliminate communication between the person doing the blocking and the one being blocked.

How do you know if someone blocked you on Instagram 2020?

How to know if someone blocked you on Instagram

  1. You cannot find user on search bar (if you have not searched before)
  2. You cannot see their following.
  3. You cannot see their posts.
  4. You cannot see their followers.
  5. You cannot see any of their Instagram stories.
  6. Even if you send message, they will not receive.

How do you know if someone blocked you on Instagram 2021?

If you can access the person’s profile from old comments or through DMs, check for the number of posts. If it shows a certain number of posts in the post count and shows ‘No Posts Yet’ in the Feed, it means that they have blocked you. In case you’re not blocked, you’ll see all their posts.