Nothing. Facebook will not delete them. That’s because those are saved in the cloud storage to your account and not on your phone. If you reinstall Facebook or access it from the website, you will see those photos. Only if you delete them from Facebook explicitly, they will be removed.
What happens when you delete the app and then reinstall it?
But if you delete an app and then reinstall it you will loose app’s data. So it is better to update app. , Trainer and developer of Mobile Apps and Games. When you update an app, the existing app data remain on the device, while in the case of uninstalling and reinstalling, the app data vanishes.
Does deleting Facebook app delete everything?
Remember that deleting the Facebook app doesn’t delete your account — you can still access it from the browser and other apps might still use Facebook as a login. Removing the icon from your phone gets it out of sight and mind, but it doesn’t do anything to your overall account.
How do I Uninstall and reinstall an app without losing data?
First, go to Settings and tap on ‘Apps. ‘ Then, at the bottom of the screen, you’d see the ‘Uninstall’ icon. Tap on it, and you’d see a popup giving you the option of uninstalling an app but ‘Keep xxx MB of app data.” Mark the checkbox and hit ‘Ok. ‘ The app would be uninstalled, but the data would be safely kept.
Is deleting an app the same as uninstalling it?
Uninstalled means it has been removed and you’d have to reinstall it before you could use it again. Delete app is as if you would delete it on your computer. This dialog will show up for any app you downloaded from the app store. All data will get deleted on your phone and you would have to download the app again.
Does uninstalling then reinstalling an app save space?
No, deleted apps don’t count as phone storage as they have been moved permanently. There’s no trash folder that keeps a backup of deleted applications on Android.
What happens if I delete my Facebook account?
What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.
What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?
When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.
How do I uninstall and reinstall Facebook on my computer?
Press the “Windows” key to open the Start screen, then type “Facebook.” Right-click “Facebook” from the Results bar, then select “Uninstall.” Click the “Uninstall” button to remove the app from your computer.
How do I redownload an app without losing data?
How can I reinstall the app without any loss of data?
- Create a data backup in Threema including media files (find out how).
- Go to Android > Settings > Apps > Threema.
- Tap on “Delete data” and uninstall the app.
- Reboot your phone and reinstall the app.
Can you reinstall a deleted app?
Find the deleted apps and tap on Install
Find recently deleted apps from your Android Phone. As soon as you see the deleted app, tap on it and then click on the Install option to get it back on your phone. The Play Store will again download the app and install it on your device.
What happens when u uninstall an app?
You can uninstall apps you’ve installed on your phone. If you remove an app you paid for, you can reinstall it later without buying it again. You can also disable system apps that came with your phone.
What happens when we uninstall an app?
Uninstalling the app on mobile means that all your unsynced content is gone from your device, and there’s no way to access it again for you.