What happens to my photos when I deactivate Facebook?

When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. … If you’d like to save photos and posts from your account, click Download Info. Then click Delete Account.

What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?

When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.

How do I deactivate my Facebook but keep my pictures?

Select Settings and Privacy, then click Settings. In the side menu, click Your Facebook Information. Select Deactivation and Deletion. Choose the Deletion option and then hit Continue to Account Deletion.

Will deactivating Facebook delete everything?

Deactivating your Facebook account won’t delete any of your data, but it will make your page inaccessible to other users. It might be a good option if you want to take a break from Facebook but don’t want to go so far as deleting your account entirely.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Can you suspend a group on Facebook?

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.

Can someone message me on Facebook when I deactivate?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.

Will all my photos be saved if I deactivate Facebook?

If you decide to delete your Facebook account, you should download a copy of your data first because you lose any data including photos associated with your Facebook account when you delete it.

Can Facebook keep your photos?

Let’s start by getting on the same basic page: no, Facebook doesn’t own your photos. That’s not how copyright or real life works. They’re still your photos, not Facebook’s. In fact, it’s right in Facebook’s terms of service: “You own all of the content and information you post on Facebook.

How many times can you deactivate Facebook?

The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

How can I hide my Facebook account without deleting it?

How do I temporarily deactivate my Facebook account?

  1. In the top left of Facebook, tap your profile picture.
  2. Scroll down and tap Settings.
  3. Scroll down and tap Account Ownership and Control below Your Facebook Information.
  4. Tap Deactivation and Deletion.
  5. Select Deactivate Account and tap Continue to Account Deactivation.
THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Can you tag people in scheduled Facebook posts?

How do you know if Facebook account is deactivated or deleted?

You can check if a person is still active on Facebook by sending them a private message. If you search for their name and their profile shows up and you can message them then it means they have not deleted their Facebook account.

Can you activate and deactivate Facebook on the same day?

Since your privacy settings don’t change before or after deactivating and reactivating your account, it’s as open to the people on your friends list as it was the day you clicked “Deactivate your account.” Ultimately there is no way to reactivate your account without your friends eventually knowing that you’ve come …

Is my Facebook account deleted or deactivated?

Facebook does not delete your account after you deactivate it, unless you specifically request deletion. The only action the social network takes on its own is disabling your account, and only to protect the integrity of the network.