What does it mean when Facebook disables your account?

Users can disable their own accounts in the “Security” section of their account settings, but sometimes Facebook disables accounts as well, either because the user has violated the terms of service or because someone reported the account as being compromised by malware, phishing apps or other malicious software.

How can I recover my Facebook account that was disabled?

You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one.

Why did Facebook disabled my account for no reason?

Why is my account disabled? We disable Facebook accounts that might not follow the Facebook Terms. … Continuing behavior that’s not allowed on Facebook and goes against our Community Standards. Contacting other people for the purpose of harassment, advertising, promoting, or other conduct that’s not allowed.

How long do Facebook accounts stay disabled?

While the suit is ongoing, the court ordered Facebook to preserve the group’s data and followers until the case is resolved; usually Facebook deletes an account’s data six months after it’s been disabled.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Best answer: Can I pin a post on my personal Facebook page?

How long can your Facebook be disabled?

Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account

The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

How long do you have to reactivate Facebook?

If you log back in within 30 days of when you deactivated the account, you can reactivate it. Check your email for a message from Facebook with details on how to restore your account after you have deactivated it.

Will Facebook delete my disabled account automatically?

Account Deletion

Like deactivation, Facebook will not delete your account for inactivity. It’s something you must do from your “Account Settings” page. Once deleted, your account cannot be reinstated.

Does Facebook delete disabled accounts?

No, facebook will not delete your account if you have previously disabled it. Disabling a facebook account is a temporary process. Your profile will be disabled temporarily and no one can view your profile even no one can’t send you a message (if enabled).