What does it mean on Instagram when it says no posts yet but there are posts?

Instagram uses the ‘No Posts Yet’ notification on a profile to indicate that the person has not yet posted any images or videos on their feed. … ‘No Posts Yet’ is common to see when a person just joins Instagram and is yet to add content to their profile.

Why does it say no posts yet on Instagram but they have posts?

When Instagram displays ‘No Posts Yet’ on a user’s profile, it generally tells you that the user is yet to post content on their Instagram feed. … However, considering that this is just a bug, it is highly likely that you haven’t been blocked by most of these profiles displaying the message.

How do you know if someone has you on restricted on Instagram?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  How do I limit my time on twitter?

Why does it say 0 posts on Instagram but not blocked?

It’s because someone or you have reported it and blocked it. When many person all together report and block someone , Instagram’s algorithm does this. It deleted everything and bring it to zero leaving account user unable to access it back.

What does it look like when someone blocks you?

How to know if someone blocked your number on Android. If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

How do you know if someone hide their Instagram story from you?

According to a spokesperson at Instagram there’s no official way to tell if someone hid their Stories from you, for privacy reasons. Plus, there’s always the possibility of a glitch, or that the story didn’t load for you.

What does it mean when someone is greyed out on Instagram?

Once you’ve muted someone’s Instagram Story, their icon will appear at the end of the stories bar as greyed out. You can still watch the user’s Story anytime, but it will not autoplay with the rest of the items in the story bar.

What happens if someone restricts me on Instagram?

What happens when an account is restricted on Instagram? The restricted account user won’t able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. The new comments on your posts will only be visible to the person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping ‘see comment’.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Quick Answer: Can we permanently delete Instagram?

Why does my account say 0 posts?

It’s because someone or you have reported it and blocked it. When many person all together report and block someone , Instagram’s algorithm does this. It deleted everything and bring it to zero leaving account user unable to access it back.