Restrict is a new privacy feature in Instagram. Once you restrict someone, their comments on your Instagram posts will only be visible to them (and not publicly). If you want, you can view their comment using the “See Comment” button.
What happens when you restrict an Instagram account?
Introduced as an anti-bullying feature, restricting on Instagram gives you more control over what comments both you and your followers see on your posts by limiting what restricted accounts can post on your profile. When you restrict someone, their comments and messages will be hidden from your profile.
Does someone know if I restrict them on Instagram?
While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.
Is restrict the same as mute on Instagram?
In a nutshell, block restricts both the profiles. Meaning, neither you can view their posts nor can they. In mute, both the users can view the profiles, only limitation is that their posts won’t appear on your feed.
Can restricted accounts see your story?
Restricting an account lets you limit interactions with the user without blocking or unfollowing them. This is more helpful to limit interactions on posts, since restricted users will still be able to see your Stories.
What happens when you restrict someone on Instagram 2021?
When you restrict an account, the user won’t know because their Instagram feed and access look the exact same. However, when you block someone, they do not have access to anything, not even through tagged photos of you.
Why did my boyfriend restrict me on Instagram?
If your partner blocks you on social media, it is usually because he/she does not want you to see what they are posting and doing while you are away. Whatever the reasoning, it would seem you may be headed towards a breakup. Do not tolerate disrespect in a relationship.
Does restricting on Instagram hide stories?
Similar to Snapchat’s timed messages, Instagram stories disappear unless you add them to your profile as Highlights. … The only way to completely restrict the public from viewing your Instagram stories is to make your account private.
What is soft blocking on Instagram?
You need a softblock, and to do this, you simply block them, but then immediately unblock. The result is that you have forced this person to unfollow you without their knowledge.
How do I know if someone mute me on Instagram?
There’s no surefire way to tell if someone has muted you on Instagram, since you won’t be notified when they do. When you mute someone on Instagram, you’ll still be following them, but you won’t see their posts or stories in your feed.
Does restricting on Instagram unfollow?
Instagram allows users to restrict profiles they can’t unfollow or block. Restricting a profile allows users to block comments or DMs from a specific person.