You can delete your Instagram account permanently on the account deletion page. If you think you might want to recover your Instagram account later, you can also deactivate it temporarily. To delete or deactivate your Instagram account, you’ll need to use a web browser, not the app.
Does Instagram ever permanently delete?
When you delete your account, your profile, photos, videos, comments, likes and followers will be permanently removed. If you’d just like to take a break, you can temporarily disable your account instead.
How do I permanently delete my Instagram?
How to delete your Instagram account:
- Go to the Instagram website and log into your account.
- Go to the account deletion page.
- From the drop-down menu, choose the reason you are deleting your account.
- Enter your password again. Then click or tap the delete button.
How many times can you permanently delete your Instagram?
You can only deactivate your Instagram account once a week. Unfortunately, Instagram does not allow users to deactivate their accounts more than once in 7 days.
Can we deactivate Instagram for 2 years?
If you don’t log in to your Instagram account for a maximum for 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted. So, deactivating your account for 2 years won’t be possible.
Can I deactivate Instagram for 1 year?
For how long can you disable your Instagram? You can keep your account temporarily disabled for as long as you like. You can reactivate it at any time by logging back in. However, there is one restriction.
How long can I keep my Instagram account deactivated for 2021?
For Instagram, you can keep your account disabled for as long as you like, whether that be 10 months or 10 days. The only restriction Instagram has regarding disabling your account is that you can’t do it more than once a week.
How do I delete my Instagram account 2021?
Step-By-Step Guide: How to Delete Your Instagram Account
- Log in to your account on the Instagram website.
- Go to Instagram’s ‘Delete Your Account’ page. Select from the drop-down menu your reason for leaving.
- Enter your password and click ‘Permanently delete my account’.
- Your Instagram account is now deleted.
How long do you have after deactivating Instagram?
It should be noted that Instagram suggests waiting a minimum of 24 hours after deactivating your Instagram account to reactivate it, as the deactivation process takes roughly a day to complete.
How do I delete a 2nd Instagram account?
Tap in the top right, then tap Settings.
- Tap Login info.
- Tap next to the account you want to remove.
- Tap Remove.
Can I reactivate my Instagram account after 1 year?
Instagram accounts can be deactivated if you’d like to take a temporary break from the social media app. Only Instagram accounts that have been disabled can be reactivated; deletion of your account is permanent.
Will my account be deleted if I deactivate?
Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. … To delete your Facebook account, follow this link to the Delete My Account page.
What happens if you deactivate Instagram for too long?
If you delete your account:
You won’t be able to reactivate your account. You will have 30 days to cancel your account deletion, after this you won’t be able to access your account or retrieve any information from it. Your profile, photos, videos and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted.