Question: What happens when you exclude someone from a Facebook post?

Well, Facebook does not let the person know, unless you happen to tag them! … From a technical standpoint on Facebook, the excluded people will have no way to know that you posted the status update.

Can you make a post on Facebook and exclude someone from seeing?

Select What’s on your mind to open a new Facebook post window. Choose the Privacy drop-down menu under your name. … Choose the name of a friend (or friends) to exclude them from seeing the post. Choose Save Changes.

What happens when you hide a post from someone on Facebook?

When you hide a photo or post you’re tagged in on your timeline, people won’t be able to see it when they visit your timeline. But the photo or post will still be visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed or Search.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Does Instagram have auto like?

How can you tell if someone is hiding posts from you on Facebook?

Scroll through the wall posts in the middle of the screen. If all the posts are from the other person and yours are missing, he or she has been hiding your posts.

How do you hide posts from someone without unfriending them on Facebook?

To hide all of a Facebook friend’s posts, simply just go to their profile page and then hover over the button that says Following, which will be located inside of the Cover Photo. From here, click on Unfollow Kim (or whatever their name is). From now on, any of their posts will not appear in your Facebook News Feed.

How can I hide someone on Facebook without blocking them?

How To Hide People On Facebook Without Unfriending Them

  1. Go to your Facebook. Find an update you don’t want to see on your News Feed. …
  2. Now, go the chat section of Facebook. At the bottom of the screen, click the options icon and go to advanced settings. …
  3. This menu should appear.

What does hiding a post do?

When you hide a photo or post you’re tagged in on your timeline, or adjust yourtimeline and tagging privacy setting, this only limits who can see the content on yourtimeline. The photo or post is still visible to the audience it’s shared with other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed or search.

What happens when you hide a post from your profile?

When you hide the post, it will no longer appear on your timeline, this means anyone who goes to your Facebook profile will no longer see the post. However, the post can still appear in the general newsfeed of people who are friends with you and whoever posted the status.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 5 years?

Will someone know if I hide their post from my timeline?

No, They will never get notified about hiding a post from your timeline. Because that’s the main purpose not to tell them. Facebook only sends a notification if anyone interacts with their content.

Can you tell if someone has restricted you on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

What is restricted mode on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

What is the unnamed list on Facebook?

You now have a (unnamed) List with exactly one person on it. To add more people, select “Friends” and add additional people to the List. Then click Next. Here you’ll enter a List name (e.g., “Work Friends”), decide the visibility of that List (Public, Friends, or Only You), and create the List (by clicking Done).

What happens if you snooze someone on Facebook?

In cases where you want to take a break from seeing a particular friend’s or page’s posts without permanently unfollowing them, Facebook’s “snooze” feature can help. This feature temporarily stops a person or page’s posts from showing up in your feed for 30 days, after which they’ll appear in your feed again.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  How do I play my games on Facebook?

When you snooze someone on facebook can they still see your posts?

If You Snooze Someone on Facebook, Can They Still See Your Posts. Yes. Your posts will appear normally in their feed, depending on your audience settings for the posts. Only their posts will be hidden from your feed.