Question: What does future posts mean on Facebook?

It is a default setting which means that each new post you create in the future, that post will use this privacy setting by default. Let’s assume that you chose Public for all your posts, so tomorrow when you post a link to your new blog post, it will be Public.

What is future posts on Facebook?

Future Facebook Posts is an activity that gets the team thinking about possible future events with a positive mindset, as typically people share good things in social media. Running the activity: … “Please, write down (individually) your Facebook posts in the future.

Who can see your future posts on Facebook?

To do this, log into your Facebook account and click the Privacy Shortcuts icon in the upper right. From the Privacy Shortcuts menu, click the link for “Who can see my Stuff?” Under the setting for “Who can see my future posts?” click the button and select the appropriate default audience for your updates.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Frequent question: Do Facebook stores work?

Who can see your future posts friends except?

In the Select Privacy list, choose Friends Except. Select the name of the friend or friends you want to exclude from seeing your post. The name or names will appear in the Friends Who Won’t See Your Post box at the bottom of the window.

How do I stop people from seeing my future posts on Facebook?

First, click the cogwheel in the top right hand corner of the page. Choose “Privacy Settings” in the menu that opens up. This opens up a new page where you can manage who sees your past posts and who can see your future ones. Find the section that says “Who can see your future posts?” and click the “edit” link.

What is the meaning of future post?

Posterity is a noun meaning “future generations.” These people of the future could be your children and great-great grandchildren, or any people who are born after you. If you save something “for posterity,” you’re hoping that years later people will appreciate it, like a time capsule you bury in the yard.

Do all my Facebook friends see my posts?

How Many Of Your Friends See Your Facebook Posts? The Debate’s Over, It’s 35% Each user post on Facebook is seen by an average 35% of the user’s friends, according to a comprehensive recent study led by Stanford University researcher Michael Bernstein, who collaborated with three Facebook data scientists.

Why are my friends not seeing my posts on Facebook?

But unless they’re interacting (liking, reacting to, commenting, or sharing) immediately with your content, there’s a chance Facebook’s algorithm will hide your post so no one will see it. They do this because they want you, as a public Page and presumably a business, to pay for visibility through Facebook Ads.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Quick Answer: How do I stop getting added on Facebook?

How can you tell if someone is hiding posts from you on Facebook?

Scroll through the wall posts in the middle of the screen. If all the posts are from the other person and yours are missing, he or she has been hiding your posts.

How do I block someone from seeing my Facebook posts without unfriending them?

Here’s How to Stop Facebook Friends From Seeing Your Posts

  1. Step 1: Go the profile of the user you’d like to add to your Restricted List. …
  2. Step 2: Tap the “Friends” button under the user’s name.
  3. Step 3: Tap “Edit Friend Lists.”
  4. Step 4: Scroll to the bottom of the list, and tap “Restricted” to add a check mark to this row.

When you post on someone’s timeline who sees it?

If you are posting directly to someone’s Timeline, know that at the very least, that person’s friends or a subset of their friends can see the post. Unless the person whose Timeline you are posting has no friends, then it is usually a broader conversation than just a one-on-one.

Can you accept friends on Facebook without others seeing 2021?

Click “Only Me” from the “Who can see your full friends list on your timeline” section. Any new as well as past friend requests that you accept will no longer appear on your timeline.

When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?

When you block someone, they won’t be able to: See things you post on your profile. Tag you in posts, comments or photos. Invite you to events or groups.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  How do you delete old posts on other people's walls on Facebook?

How can I hide all posts from everyone on Facebook 2021?

Facebook also has a tool to hide public Timeline posts en masse. To do this, click the arrow in the top-right corner of your profile and navigate to Settings & Privacy > Settings > Privacy. Click the Limit Past Posts link to open a warning advising that all your public posts will be converted to Friends only.