When you block someone, photo tags may disappear fully, partially or not at all. … The photo and the person’s name will remain visible but, from your perspective, the tag will no longer link to the person’s Timeline. For others who have not blocked that member, the tag will remain with a working link to her Timeline.
When you block someone on Facebook do messages disappear?
When you block someone on messenger, they won’t be able to call you or send messages but they will still see the messages you sent prior to blocking them.
Does blocking someone remove posts?
Yes, after you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won’t restore their previous likes and comments.
How do you delete messenger pictures on both sides?
If you want to delete a specific message from your end only, tap on the Remove For You button! If you want to remove a message from both sides, tap on the Remove for Everyone button!
What happens to tagged photos when you unblock someone on Facebook?
They can see your timeline, too, and anything you have set to public, so beware. Plus, they may be able to contact you if they realize they’ve been unblocked. Tags on photos and posts of the newly unblocked person will become active again on your timeline, as well.
A2A. No, the person who blocked you cannot see the photos of yours even if a mutual friend was tagged in it. Because, the photo resides in your account, it has to show up to the users from your account. Since, there is no access to your account for the one who blocked you, they cannot see that photo.
How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages on both sides?
Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides
- On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
- Then select Remove.
- Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
- Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.
When someone blocks you on FB can they still see your posts?
Yes. Blocking allows you to prevent many interactions with someone on Facebook, but you may still encounter content they’ve shared. Here’s what you might see: Messages: Your message history with someone you’ve blocked will stay in your inbox.
Will Blocking someone on Facebook delete comments?
When you block someone, your old posts and comments are hidden from their view — be it on their timeline or anywhere else. Similarly, their posts, comments, likes, etc. will vanish from your feed. Everything between you and the blocked person will disappear from your point of view.
What happens when you block a friend on Facebook?
When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you. And if you’re already friends with them, you’ll unfriend them as well.
Does Messenger delete old photos?
Facebook said: “Photos you privately synced from your phone to Facebook will be deleted soon. … By removing chat from the main Facebook app and forcing users to install the dedicated Messenger app to keep sending Facebook instant messages on smartphones it propelled the app to more than 900 million users.
Can you delete a picture you sent on Messenger?
Only the receiver can delete the photo, within his account. In case this account is shared with you, then you can login into his/her account and delete the picture. Unfortunately, once a message or picture is sent, it cannot be undone from your phone.
Does deleting a conversation on Messenger delete it for the other person?
Yes. Your act of deleting the conversation on your end will not delete the conversation on the other person’s ends. If you were to delete your account, they could still see the conversation, but instead of your name, the other person would see you listed as a ‘facebook user’.
What does a blocked person see on Facebook?
Blocking someone means they can’t see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You won’t see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.
What happens when you block someone on Facebook but you have mutual friends?
Facebook’s block feature does a good job of protecting your privacy. When you block someone, it doesn’t affect the content of your mutual friends. You’ll see their content but not the tags. The only time the posts of your mutual friends are hidden from you is when they post on the wall of the user that blocked you.
How do you know if you’ve been blocked in Facebook?
Check Your Friends List. A fast way to see who’s blocked you on Facebook is to check your friends list. Simply put, if the person you suspect has blocked you doesn’t show up in your Facebook friends list, then you’ve been unfriended or blocked. If they do appear in your list, then you’re still friends.