How long does it take for YouTube to delete your account?

The warning says that it may take a few days to complete if there’s a lot of stuff. Keep in mind that until your account has been fully deleted, you can not sign in into YouTube with your email. Once the process is done, you are given a brand new YouTube account.

How long before YouTube account is deleted?

This deletion may not happen immediately, so don’t be surprised if it takes a short time to see your channel actually disappear. Some users have reported the process taking up to 30 days on YouTube’s end.

What happens when YouTube delete your account?

Closing your YouTube channel will permanently delete your content, including videos, comments, messages, playlists, and history. Note that you can’t currently delete a channel on mobile devices. It may take some time for your channel to be permanently deleted.

How do I permanently delete my YouTube account?

Get Started

  1. Get Started.
  2. Unlock the screen on your phone to access the main screen. …
  3. Manage Apps.
  4. Scroll through the options on the settings screen until you locate Apps. …
  5. Manage the YouTube App.
  6. Click the YouTube app icon and it will generate a management screen. …
  7. Complete the Uninstall.
THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Will someone know if I unfriend them on Facebook?

Why did JaMill delete YouTube channel?

Vlogger couple JaMill returned to YouTube on September 15, with a video explaining why they deleted their original channel. … In the first video on their new channel, they revealed that it was Camille who deleted the old channel, and that she did it after being triggered in an interview for a brand project.

Does YouTube remove inactive subscribers?

In general, users are expected to be active members within the YouTube community. If an account is found to be overly inactive, the account may be reclaimed by YouTube without notice. Inactivity may be considered as: Not logging into the site for at least six months.

How do I delete my 2020 YouTube account?

Tap on your profile picture icon in the top-right corner of your screen. Select Manage Your Google Account. Step 2: Tap on Data and Personalization. Step 3: Under the section labeled Download, Delete, or Make a Plan for Your Data, select Delete a Service or Your Account.

How do I delete my old YouTube account before Google?

Go to the YouTube login, and click “forgot password”. From there, Google will verify that you are the account owner, either through Security Questions, phone number or previous activity on your YouTube account. From there, you can either chance the email, or just delete the account.

Can you delete a YouTube account without deleting Gmail?

The only way to delete your YouTube account is to delete the Google+ profile associated with it. Deleting your Google+ account will not affect other Google products such as Gmail or Drive. Your emails and stored files will not be deleted.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  How do you get your twitter back after deactivating it?

How do I permanently delete YouTube from my phone?

Choose “Apps & Notifications,” then scroll down and tap the YouTube app (you may need to tap “See all apps,” “All apps,” or “App info” from here if you don’t see YouTube on the list). Now tap “Uninstall,” then tap “OK” to confirm your decision and, finally, kiss YouTube goodbye.

How do I make my YouTube channel private 2021?

Once signed in to your YouTube account, click on the channel name you want to make private. In the channel Settings, under Privacy, there is an option to make the channel videos private. Select the box and save the changes.

How do I delete youtube data?

How to delete your data automatically

  1. Open Youtube’s website and click on the menu icon in the top left-hand corner. Select History.
  2. Click on Manage All Activity from the menu on the right-hand side. …
  3. Click on Choose to delete automatically.
  4. Select how long you want Youtube to keep your data and confirm your choice.