Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Scroll down to the post and tap in the top right corner. Choose Hide from profile or Delete post. Delete Post: Removes the post from Facebook entirely.
Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?
But once something’s “deleted,” what happens? When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.
Why can’t I delete a Facebook post?
You must be logged in as an “Admin” to hide or delete posts. If you do not want your customer base to read a particular post, hide the post when deletion is not an option. After the post has been removed from your Timeline, send out an email to your Facebook customer base with an explanation of the error.
What happens when you delete Facebook permanently?
What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.
How long does it take Facebook to delete a post?
If your concern is a government demanding access to your old posts, know that It can take Facebook up to 90 days to remove the old posts from its computers — and some data could remain in its disaster-recovery backups for a period of time afterward.
How do I delete a post on Facebook 2021?
How to Delete a Facebook Post
- Launch the Facebook app on your smartphone.
- Log in to your account and find the post you want to delete. Image Gallery (3 Images) Expand. …
- Tap on the three dots icon located in the top-right of your post.
- Select the Move to Trash option from the list.
- Confirm your choice by tapping on Move.
What does a deleted FB account look like?
After someone deactivates his/her account, Facebook completely hides its profile and all its content. You cannot see his/her profile, photos, posts etc. It appears as though the account has been deleted from the site. However, you can see the past messages between you and that person.
How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages on both sides?
Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides
- On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
- Then select Remove.
- Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
- Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.
Does permanently deleting Facebook delete messages sent?
If you choose to permanently delete your Facebook account:
Specific information, such as messages you’ve sent to friends, won’t be fully deleted and will remain visible to them. You won’t be able to use Messenger.
Where do deleted posts go on Facebook?
Your post has been deleted from your timeline and moved to Trash in Manage Activity. To retrieve the post you just deleted, navigate to More > Activity Log, and then tap Trash from the top menu. You’ll see any posts deleted within the past 30 days via Manage Activity.