How do you delete a picture from Instagram message?

To delete images, just use the menu on the image page, or swipe it from the Direct feed and hit the delete button. It’s that easy. I tested out the feature with both an Android and Apple device and it works extremely fast, since the image resides on Instagram’s servers.

Can you Unsend a photo on Instagram DM?

Select the conversation and go to the message you’d like to unsend. Tap and hold on the message, and then select Unsend. … Keep in mind that the people you sent it to may have already seen your message. Note: You’re not able to unsend disappearing photos and videos you send using Instagram Direct.

How do you permanently delete Instagram messages on both sides?

Simply hold down your message and tap on “Unsend”. This will delete a message from both sides, so the person you send it to won’t be able to see it anymore. That’s it! The message will be deleted from both sides.

When you delete a message on Instagram can the other person see it?

Once you unsend a message, it will no longer be visible to people included in the conversation. But there are the chances that the people you sent it to may have already seen your message.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  How do I get my Facebook notifications to show up on my iPhone?

Why can’t I Unsend a message on Instagram?

Instagram has a feature like WhatsApp that allows users to delete the messages that they have sent. Instagram does not really delete the messages you “unsend” from its database. Instagram is letting users know that the messages that are unsent are not really deleted.

How do you delete someone else’s Instagram message?

If you’re looking to delete the other person’s message, you cannot do so. The only way you can delete the person’s message is to go to your message list, swipe left, and tap on “Delete”. This will delete your conversation with another person on your end.

Can a blocked person see old messages on Instagram?

Yes they would be able to see the previous messages you’ve sent them. Blocking basically hides all the conversations but once you unblock them it becomes available again.

How do you delete shared photos on Instagram?

Instagram: How to Delete Photo

  1. Open the Instagram, then tap the profile icon that looks like a person at the bottom-right part of the screen. …
  2. Select the photo you wish to delete.
  3. Tap the three dots , located at the upper-right corner. …
  4. Select “Delete“.
  5. Confirm the delete, and the photo is removed from the Instagram.