How can I hide my Instagram account from someone?

How can I hide my Instagram from someone without blocking them?

You can hide your Instagram account from someone without blocking them using the Archive option.

  1. Go to your profile and tap on the 3 parallel lines.
  2. Tap Settings.
  3. Tap Story Controls.
  4. Tap Hide Story From.

Can you hide an Instagram account from one person?

Make Your Account Private

Even if someone does eventually find you, they won’t be able to see your posts unless you give them express permission to do so. You can activate the privacy mode by heading to “Settings -> Privacy” and toggling on the “Private Account” option at the top.

Can you hide your profile from someone without blocking them?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.

How do you hide posts from someone without unfriending them on Facebook?

To hide all of a Facebook friend’s posts, simply just go to their profile page and then hover over the button that says Following, which will be located inside of the Cover Photo. From here, click on Unfollow Kim (or whatever their name is). From now on, any of their posts will not appear in your Facebook News Feed.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Quick Answer: Can you archive or hide tweets?

What happens when you hide a picture from your timeline?

Clicking the “Hide from Timeline” or “Hide from Page” button immediately removes the selected story, photo or update from view. However, using the hide feature doesn’t delete the item completely; the hidden story will still appear in other places on Facebook, including news feeds and in search results.

Can I make FB profile invisible?

Visit Facebook.com, log in to your profile and click ‘Account’ in the top-right corner. From there, choose ‘Privacy Settings. ‘ … This new page will load a number of different privacy options, but you’ll want to click through each one and change the setting to ‘Only Me’ so that nobody else can see your Facebook activity.

Can I unfriend someone without them knowing?

A person does not receive any type of notification if you unfriend them on Facebook; you will just be removed from that person’s friend list. If that person looks at their list of friends, they may notice that you are not in it anymore. … Key takeaway: Facebook users are not notified if they are unfriended.