When you block someone, your old posts and comments are hidden from their view — be it on their timeline or anywhere else. Similarly, their posts, comments, likes, etc. will vanish from your feed. Everything between you and the blocked person will disappear from your point of view.
Do your comments disappear when you block someone?
Yes, after you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won’t restore their previous likes and comments. Was this helpful?
When you block someone on Facebook do their likes and comments disappear?
As you’ve blocked that person, your comments, likes, posts and all other activity will remain hidden to that person. Others will still be able to see it.
Can someone see my comments on Facebook if they blocked you?
When you block someone on Facebook, you are essentially locking them out of your Facebook universe. … People you block on Facebook cannot see anything you publish on the platform – your comments, posts, and shares, etc. They won’t see your content, even if it involves a mutual friend.
Can someone who has blocked you see your comments?
People that you block can still see your likes and comments on posts that were shared by public accounts or accounts they follow. Was this helpful?
Do you get a notification if someone likes a comment on your post?
When someone likes your Instagram comment, you will get a notification just like you would when someone mentions you or leaves a comment on your photo.
What happens when block on Facebook?
When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you. And if you’re already friends with them, you’ll unfriend them as well.
How do you delete a comment from someone who blocked you on Facebook?
How do I delete a comment I made to a person that has now blocked me? You can go to your activity feed and try deleting it from there (find the comment, click on the pencil and delete). You won’t be able to verify that it’s gone, but I know it works on posts you can see.
Can you see blocked peoples comments on Facebook?
If you are blocking them from your personal account, only you won’t be able to see their comments on your mutual friend’s post/a page you both follow. They won’t be able to view you or you them.
Do your comments disappear when you delete Facebook?
Yes. once your delete your Facebook account, all comments, post and likes will disappear from everywhere and once your account deleted permanently, all the activity of yours also will be deleted from Facebook.
What is worse unfriending and blocking?
Unfriend lets you remove someone from your friends list, without notifying the person that you have done so. However, you’d still be able to see his/her profile or posts. Block lets you disconnect completely from the person you’re blocking, meaning you two are invisible to each other on Facebook.
How do you find out who has blocked you on Facebook?
If someone has blocked you, rather than simply discontinued your friendship, his name will not show up in your account’s search results. Try typing the person’s name in the search field at the top of your Facebook home page. If you don’t find that person, you may have been blocked.