Frequent question: Can still see deleted tweet?

Once a Tweet has been deleted, the Tweet contents, associated metadata, and all analytical information about that Tweet is no longer publicly available on Twitter.

Why do I still see deleted tweets?

If you delete the tweet, though, it may still be cached away and therefore available to show up in search results — until the site goes indexing again and updates itself with a fresh copy of your Twitter profile and posts.

How long until a deleted tweet disappears?

Twitter will retain the data for up to 30 days, during which time, Twitter will honor any second thoughts and let users reactivate their accounts.

What happens to likes when you delete a tweet?

Once you delete old Twitter likes, remember that it’s not recoverable. Deleted likes cannot be recovered using the Twitter app or Circleboom app. So, if you are not sure of losing all likes, you might want to re-consider before bulk deleting Twitter likes.

How can I see my deleted tweets?

Step #1: Go to Google Search and search for your Twitter page. Here, click on the down arrow next to the URL of your Twitter profile. Step #2: Click on “Cached” to see deleted tweets through the previously cached version of your profile.

Is Tweet delete safe?

How safe is TweetDeleter? Safety and privacy is at the core of our service. We only import publicly available tweets and this information is not shared with any 3rd party. Any tweet you delete though our service is also permanently deleted from your Twitter account and cannot be restored.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  What is forbidden on YouTube?

Does deleting a tweet delete the thread?

You can delete an individual tweet in a thread, but the rest of the thread will stay on Twitter. Even if you delete the first tweet in the thread, the rest of the tweets will remain.