Can you reactivate Facebook and not messenger?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.

Can you keep Facebook but not Messenger?

It is just not possible to completely delete your Facebook account but keep Messenger. However, you can continue to use the Messenger event after deactivating your Facebook account. This means, your account won’t reactivate but still you will remain in contact with your friends using Messenger.

Can I deactivate my Facebook but not my Messenger?

There’s no way to completely delete a Facebook account but keep Messenger. Instead, you can deactivate your account, then keep using Messenger to stay in contact with friends. … If you opt out, you won’t be able to keep using Messenger. If you stay opted in, you can effectively delete your Facebook but keep Messenger.

What happens when you reactivate Facebook?

When you’re ready to return, reactivating your account is about as simple as deactivating it. Your profile will be entirely restored upon logging back into Facebook or using your account information to log into another site.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Quick Answer: Does reporting a post on Instagram delete it?

Can you reactivate Facebook after deactivating?

On Facebook you have the options of either deactivating and deleting your account. If you deactivate your account: You can reactivate it whenever you want. … You can reactivate your account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else.

Is deactivating the same as deleting Facebook?

The biggest difference between deactivating and deleting a Facebook account is that deactivating your Facebook account gives you the flexibility to return whenever you wish, while deleting your account is a permanent action.

Can someone still message me if I deactivate Messenger?

Yes, you can still use Messenger, so it follows that your messages will appear after deactivating your account. In fact, when you press “Send,” as long as you have internet access, the message will go straight to the recipient’s inbox. However, if you delete Facebook, your previous messages will read “Facebook User”.

Why does someone keep deactivating and reactivating their Facebook?

It could be because people are tired of some garbage on facebook. People might just want to take a break, and they feel they lack self-control. Perhaps the people have other personal issues that they are dealing with. Currently, messenger can still be used if the account is deactivated.

What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?

When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Who is more likely to couples game Instagram?

Does Facebook reactivate itself after 7 days?

NO. The account will be reactivated anytime you log back in.

How long does it take to reactivate Facebook?

This process can take anywhere between a few days to a few weeks, depending on the workload of the support team at Facebook and required steps. Hey there, If you have Deactivated your Facebook account by yourself,then you can reactive it by just simply logging in with you Username/Email & Password. Good Luck!

Can I reactivate Facebook after 10 years?

Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.