Can you hide pictures on Facebook without deleting them?

Instead, you need to hide it from your Timeline. To hide a post from your Timeline, click or tap the downward facing arrow next to it and select the Hide from Timeline. Click or tap Hide and the post will be hidden from your Timeline. It’ll still appear elsewhere on Facebook, just not on your profile’s Timeline.

Can you hide but not delete photos on Facebook?

Facebook has introduced a new privacy function that lets your hide certain posts you’ve made from years ago, instead of having to delete them. … Manage Activity allows Facebook users to archive posts they don’t want friends to see any more, but that they still want to have access to.

How do I hide certain photos on Facebook?

To edit the privacy settings for your photo albums:

  1. In the top right of Facebook, tap , then tap your name.
  2. Scroll down and tap Photos.
  3. Tap the album you’d like to change the privacy settings for. …
  4. Tap and select Edit.
  5. Tap Audience to choose who can see your album.
  6. Tap to select a new audience (Example: Friends).
THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Best answer: When you delete a post on Facebook is it really gone?

How do I hide photos but not delete them?

To hide a photo, tap and hold on a photo or its thumbnail till a small dialogue pops up with two options: Copy and Hide. Tap Hide and you’ll be given a large Hide Photo button along with a reminder that the photo will still be visible in Albums. You can find all of your hidden photos in the new Hidden album.

What happens when you hide a picture on Facebook?

When you hide a photo or post you’re tagged in on your timeline, people won’t be able to see it when they visit your timeline. But the photo or post will still be visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed or Search.

Will someone know if I hide their post from my timeline?

No, They will never get notified about hiding a post from your timeline. Because that’s the main purpose not to tell them. Facebook only sends a notification if anyone interacts with their content.

How do I hide my photos on Facebook 2020?

Tap in the top right of Facebook.

  1. Scroll down and tap Settings.
  2. Scroll down to Privacy and tap Profile and Tagging.
  3. Tap Who can see posts you’re tagged in on your profile?
  4. Select the audience of people (such as Friends) that you’d like to be able to see the posts you’ve been tagged in.

Can you put a password on hidden Photos?

You can’t “lock” the hidden album, or even hide a photo behind a Face or Touch ID, or passcode. The biggest issue is all of your hidden media is accessible in a single location. Anyone who has access to your unlocked phone can open your Hidden folder with a few taps.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Best answer: Why do YouTubers always say guys?

Is there a way to hide Photos on your camera roll?

Open the Google Photos app on your smartphone. Select the images that you wish to hide. Tap the three-dot icon in the top right-hand corner. Tap Move to Archive in the drop-down menu.

When you hide a photo where does it go?

The photos are now removed from your main album and stashed in an album called “Hidden.” To access them, go to the “Albums” tab of the Photos app. Then, scroll all the way down until you see “Hidden” listed in the “Utilities” section.

Can someone see that you hid their comment on Facebook?

Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. They won’t know that the comment is hidden, so you can avoid potential fallout. Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it.

How can I hide someone on Facebook without blocking them?

How To Hide People On Facebook Without Unfriending Them

  1. Go to your Facebook. Find an update you don’t want to see on your News Feed. …
  2. Now, go the chat section of Facebook. At the bottom of the screen, click the options icon and go to advanced settings. …
  3. This menu should appear.

Can you be hidden on Facebook?

Visit Facebook.com, log in to your profile and click ‘Account’ in the top-right corner. From there, choose ‘Privacy Settings. ‘ … This new page will load a number of different privacy options, but you’ll want to click through each one and change the setting to ‘Only Me’ so that nobody else can see your Facebook activity.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  What does owning a tweet mean?