If you are using (Android) tap and hold on the conversation you’d like to delete. … A pop-up will appear on the screen, asking you to confirm your wish to delete the conversation. Tap Delete again to remove the conversation completely. When you delete a conversation, it will no longer be visible in your inbox.
How do you delete an entire Instagram conversation on both sides?
Simply hold down your message and tap on “Unsend”. This will delete a message from both sides, so the person you send it to won’t be able to see it anymore. That’s it! The message will be deleted from both sides.
Does deleting an Instagram conversation delete it for the other person?
It should be noted that deleting a conversation only removes it from your inbox. The person you had the conversation with can still see it in their own inbox unless they also delete it. You can also unsend a message on Instagram Direct rather than deleting the entire conversation.
How do you permanently delete an Instagram conversation?
These are the steps to deleting an entire conversation:
- Tap the inbox button at the top-right corner of your home screen.
- Choose the conversation that you want to delete. Drag it to the left.
- Tap Delete.
How do you delete all your DMs at once?
To do so, on your Android or iPhone device, open your DM inbox and tap on the selecting icon on the top right corner of the screen. Then, easily select as many conversations as you want and tap on the delete button. This feature is really great.
What happens when you delete an Instagram chat?
When you delete a conversation, it will no longer be visible in your inbox. Keep in mind that this only deletes the conversation for you and that it will still appear for other people included in the conversation. However, you can also unsend a message on Instagram Direct rather than deleting the entire conversation.
Can a blocked person see old messages on Instagram?
Yes they would be able to see the previous messages you’ve sent them. Blocking basically hides all the conversations but once you unblock them it becomes available again.