Can others see who you tag on Facebook?

When you tag someone, that photo or post may be shared with both the person tagged and their friends. This means that if you haven’t already included their friends in the audience, their friends may now be able to see it.

Can your friends see who you tag on Facebook?

This setting defaults to Friends, which means when you’re tagged in a post, you and your friends can see the post, even if they weren’t in the original audience. The post you’re tagged in may be shared with the original audience, as well as the friends you suggest.

Who can see my tags on Facebook?

Scroll down and tap Settings. Scroll down to Privacy and tap Profile and Tagging. Tap Who can see posts you’re tagged in on your profile? Select the audience of people (such as Friends) that you’d like to be able to see the posts you’ve been tagged in.

Who can see posts I tag people in?

The people you tag in a photo or video are visible to anyone who can see it. If your Instagram account is set to public, anyone can see the photo or video, and the person you tagged will get a notification.

Can other people see what your tagged in?

When other people tag you in photos or videos, they may show up on your profile. … Posts are Public: Anyone can see photos and videos you’re tagged in on your profile. Posts are Private: Only confirmed followers can see photos and videos you’re tagged in on your profile.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Are Facebook Collections private?

What happens if you tag someone on Facebook?

A tag is a special kind of link. When you tag someone, you create a link to their timeline. The post you tag the person in may also be added to that person’s timeline. For example, you can tag a photo to show who’s in the photo or post a status update and say who you’re with.

Can my friends see if I am mentioned in a comment?

If someone has mentioned you in a comment on Facebook, only you’ll get a notification and any person can see you mentioned in a comment as long as the person who mentioned you didn’t delete the mention/comment or if the post you’re mentioned in is set to Public. Hope it help.