Best answer: When you delete a post on Facebook is it really gone?

Once you delete a post, it will remain in the trash for 30 days before it is permanently deleted from the social network. This will give you time to restore a post if you change your mind.

Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?

But once something’s “deleted,” what happens? When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.

How do you permanently delete a Facebook post?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Scroll down to the post and tap in the top right corner. Choose Hide from profile or Delete post. Delete Post: Removes the post from Facebook entirely.

What happens when I delete a post?

No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.

What happens if you delete a post that has been shared?

The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends. … It’s also important to understand that photos that are originally uploaded to Facebook often don’t remain just on Facebook.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Your question: How does Facebook know everything about you?

What happens when you delete a shared post on Facebook?

You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them. Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log.