You can select “specific Friends” and it will take you to a list of your friends and you can select which specific people can view your post. Then only those people will able to see the post, but they will not see each others names.
When you use the Custom audience option to share a post with a list or specific people, the people you share the post with may be able to see each other’s names. You can also use the Friends Except and Specific Friends audience options to include or exclude specific friends from your post.
Who can see your post specific friends?
If you choose “Friends,” anyone on your friends list can read the post, but the general public will not see it. If you choose “Only Me,” nobody but you can see it. If you choose “Custom,” a dialog box opens with options to allow specific people to see it or hide the post from specific people.
What happens when you choose specific friends on Facebook?
The audience selector lets you choose a specific audience when posting. … When you tag someone in your content and choose Only Me, the audience won’t expand to include the person you tagged. Friends Except…: When you choose Friends Except, you can share something with all your friends except a few.
Share Now (Friends) — Immediately shares the post to your timeline without adding any text. Share… — Opens the post in a “New Post” window in which you can add text (e.g., commentary).
Does Facebook notify certain friends?
Turning Notifications On
Just navigate to a friend’s Facebook profile page and look for the “Friends” button floating over their cover photo. Click the button to pull up the drop down menu and select either “Get Notifications” or “Close Friends”, depending on your preference.
Depending on the post’s privacy settings, you may see the following options:
- Share Now.
- Write Post. Post. To share to a friend’s timeline, tap Share to Facebook and select Friend’s Timeline. Type your friend’s name, then tap Post. audience selector.
- Send as Message. Send.
- Share in a Group. Post.
- Share to a Page. Post.
Why do I only see certain people’s posts on Facebook?
You can’t see friends’ statuses because of an algorithm Facebook uses to cut down the “noise” on your profile. This algorithm looks at which friends you’ve had the most interactions with and prioritizes posts from those people when constructing your News Feed. … After all, Facebook is supposed to be a social network.
At the top of your News Feed, tap Your Story. Tap in the top right. Select Edit Story Settings. Tap to choose the audience you’d like to share your story with, then tap Change.
Why can only one person see my posts on Facebook?
But unless they’re interacting (liking, reacting to, commenting, or sharing) immediately with your content, there’s a chance Facebook’s algorithm will hide your post so no one will see it. They do this because they want you, as a public Page and presumably a business, to pay for visibility through Facebook Ads.
Check Your Notifications
If a post has been shared, it’ll tell you the name of the person and how many hours ago they shared it. You may also receive an email informing you of this, depending on if you have email updates set up.
Shared privately: The post was shared with specific people. You may not be able to see all of the people who got the post. Shared only with you: The post was only shared with you. No one else got it.
What is the difference between sharing to friends and sharing to newsfeed on Facebook?
Select your sharing option. Share now (Friends): Immediately shares the post to your timeline without adding any text. Share to News Feed: Opens the post in a new window, allows you to add additional text to your message.
Clicking “Share” on someone’s Facebook status is a lot easier than copying, pasting and formatting — but the share button has limitations. … Copying and pasting may reach more people and be less likely to get penalized by Facebook, but it is more difficult to assess how many people have spread the word.
If you post a photo, people can see it, but you may want specific people to see it, in which case you can share it with them specifically. Sharing is done to a select group such as family, co-workers and friends, but posting is a straight broadcast to everyone in the world that cares to look.