Best answer: Can others see archived posts on Instagram?

The user can still see their own archived posts via their profile settings, but no followers are able to see the archived posts. Additionally, users can still see the likes and comments on any post they’ve archived, although obviously, it will not be possible for anyone to add likes or comments while it is archived.

Are archived posts visible to others?

This archive page, and all the posts inside it, are only visible to you. You can then opt to eventually unarchive a photo and “show on profile”, or just leave it there forever for your personal records.

What happens if you archive Instagram post?

You can archive a post you’ve shared to hide it from your profile and make it so your followers and other people on Instagram can’t see it. When you archive a post, it keeps all its likes and comments. Tap or your profile picture in the bottom right to go to your profile.

How do you look at someone else’s Instagram archive?

Unfortunately, the long and short of it is, you can’t. Thanks to Instagram’s expert engineering, archived posts are only visible to you — period. That said, you can still have fun with the archive feature.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  How does watch party work on Facebook?

How long do archived posts stay on Instagram?

Instagram Archive stores both Posts and Stories, and while you have to archive posts manually, you can easily adjust your settings so that your Stories are automatically added to Instagram Archive after 24 hours.

What happens when you archive a post?

When you archive a post, it vanishes from your profile. However, it only disappears for others for you can still see it under the Archived posts section on Instagram. So, it hides them from others view. The Archive is typically removing a photo/video from the public view.

How do you see someone’s archived story?

The short answer is no you cannot view someone’s old Instagram Stories unless they saved it as a Highlight.

Check Story Highlights in Instagram

  1. Open Instagram on your phone.
  2. Navigate to that friend’s profile.
  3. Check just underneath the Story section to see Highlights.

Is it better to delete or archive posts on Instagram?

Instagram Archive can help you do that. Simply archive a past post and publish the new one with the same visual content. Deleting the former post would remove all of the engagement data and comments, so archiving it is a better option in this case.

What is the difference between archive and delete?

The Archive action removes the message from view in the inbox and puts it in the All Mail area, in case you ever need it again. … The Delete action moves the selected message to the Trash area, where it stays for 30 days before it is permanently deleted.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Where can I buy FB stars?

Does archiving Instagram posts delete them?

Instagram has a new feature to archive posts. It makes them private, so only you can see them, without deleting the post and losing the comments and likes.