You asked: What do I do if I like an old Instagram post?

So basically, if you like an old Instagram photo that you really didn’t want to, you must unlike the photo straight away and hope they don’t check their push notifications too heavily. Instagram will remove any trace that you liked the photo, but your phone will keep the push notification onscreen for everyone to see.

What happens if you like and then unlike a post on Instagram?

If you accidentally like someone else’s Instagram photo and then unlike it, the notification will be removed. However, if they’re in the app while you like their photo, they will receive a split-second notification.

Do Instagram likes show up if you unlike?

An unliked post will disappear very shortly from their notifications after you liked it in the first place. As such, if they only check Instagram intermittently, your bad, terrible, horrendous like will be invisible to them.

What do you do when you accidentally like a picture on Instagram?

How do I unlike a photo on Instagram? If you accidentally double-tapped or taped a photo, you can remove the like by tapping again. But, if you have accidentally liked a photo and then unliked it, the person who posted it will still receive a push notification if they have turned on the notifications.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  What is the tattoo filter on TikTok called?

What happens if I like and unlike a post?

If you accidentally like and unlike someone’s post on Facebook, chances are they won’t know you’ve done so. … Even if they go to their Facebook notifications, they won’t be able to see that you’ve liked their posts because the notification gets deleted as soon as you unlike it.

How fast can you unlike on Instagram?

As soon as the photo is double tapped, the other person is immediately notified on their screen. When the like is withdrawn 10 seconds later, the notification remains on the phone screen, but when tapped it goes through to the photo, without the like on it.

What happens if you like a post twice?

If you just double tapped it – then it won’t do anything, just show you the heart again on the photo. No notifications for the account owner; If you pressed on the heart under the photo, you will unlike it.