You asked: How do I delete only me on Facebook?

From your Timeline, click the ellipsis next to the post you want to hide, select Edit Audience (Edit Privacy on mobile), then select who should have permission to view the post. Choose Only me to hide it from everyone else.

How do you delete only me activity on Facebook?

Updated mobile browser experience

  1. Tap below your profile picture, then tap Activity Log.
  2. Tap View Activity History.
  3. Tap Filters at the top, then tap Categories.
  4. Tap Logged Actions and Other Activity, then tap Search History.
  5. In the top left, tap Clear Searches.

How do I wipe my Facebook clean?

Browser

  1. Click on your name in the upper right-hand corner to visit your profile.
  2. Scroll down slightly until you see the menu option appear in the left-hand corner of your screen.
  3. Filter by Month, Date, and Year.
  4. Tap on the three dots next to each post.
  5. Click ‘Delete’
  6. Confirm.
THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  How true is the social network movie?

How do I change an old post to just me?

All you need to do is go to setting. Under setting, you click on privacy setting and tool (privacy). In who can see your future post, you click edit and change from public to only me.

Why are all my Facebook posts set to only me?

It is a default setting which means that each new post you create in the future, that post will use this privacy setting by default. Let’s assume that you chose Public for all your posts, so tomorrow when you post a link to your new blog post, it will be Public.

How do I hide my activity on Facebook 2020?

How to Hide Your Activity on Facebook

  1. Go to Settings and Privacy.
  2. Then select Who can see what you share.
  3. Hit Continue and then Next to go to Posts and stories.
  4. You can control who can see your future posts. …
  5. The Only me option is not available for stories. …
  6. There is also the option to Limit past posts.

How do I delete my Facebook account 2021?

How to delete your Facebook account from the Android app

  1. Start the Facebook app on your Android device.
  2. Tap the three-lined icon (hamburger menu).
  3. Tap Settings & Privacy.
  4. Tap Settings.
  5. Tap Account Ownership and Control.
  6. Tap Deactivation and Deletion.
  7. Tap Delete Account.
  8. Delete your Facebook app for good measure.

How do I delete a post on Facebook 2021?

How to Delete a Facebook Post

  1. Launch the Facebook app on your smartphone.
  2. Log in to your account and find the post you want to delete. Image Gallery (3 Images) Expand. …
  3. Tap on the three dots icon located in the top-right of your post.
  4. Select the Move to Trash option from the list.
  5. Confirm your choice by tapping on Move.
THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  What does this symbol mean in Facebook?

Can I reset my Facebook account?

There is a way to delete an account that you can’t access, but you have to create a new Facebook account to do it. … Next, choose “This is my old profile” and then “Close this account”. Facebook says: “the profile will be reviewed and deactivated after we’re able to verify that it’s your old account”.

How do I hide all my past posts on Facebook?

Go to Settings and Privacy, select Privacy in the left-hand pane, and click on Limit Past Posts. This option automatically hides all your public posts from the Public and sets them to Friends only.

What is the only me setting on Facebook?

Only Me: This option allows you to post stuff to your timeline that is visible only to you. Posts with the audience of Only Me will appear in your News Feed but not your friends’ feeds. When you tag someone in your content and choose Only Me, the audience won’t expand to include the person you tagged.

How do I make old posts on Facebook private?

Simple Steps To Change Privacy of Old Posts on Facebook

  1. Click More in the bottom right hand corner.
  2. Scroll to the bottom then Tap Settings.
  3. Then tap account settings.
  4. Tap Privacy.
  5. Tap ‘Limit the audience for posts you’ve shared with friends of friends or public’
  6. Read the Disclaimer then tap confirm.
  7. Then tap Limit Old Posts.

Why are my posts set to only me?

You’ll have three options for this setting. “Only Me,” means the posts are fully private, only viewable to you. “Friends” means your Facebook friends can see what you post and search for your posts. “Public” means anyone on or off Facebook can see your posts, and anyone with a Facebook account can search your posts.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Best answer: What does it mean when an Instagram account is blank?

What happens if I set my profile picture to only me?

What you need to do is change the privacy setting of your profile pic to viewable by “Only Me”. That means your friends and the general public will only be able to see the thumbnail version of your profile pic, they will not be able to click on it and like it or comment on it.

Can anyone see only me posts?

Only Me: This option allows you to post stuff to your timeline that is visible only to you. Posts with the audience of Only Me will appear in your News Feed but notyour friends’ feeds. If you tag someone in an Only Me post, they will be able tosee the post. General people doesn’t see your post if you set only me.