If Facebook posts aren’t showing up on your app, make sure that you are using a Facebook page and not a Facebook personal Timeline (private profile). … Select your Page below Use Facebook as: Click Edit Page and select Edit Settings.
Why can’t I see some people’s Facebook posts?
By default, Facebook always lets a user’s friends see his or her posts. The most restricted standard privacy setting is “Friends Only,” which only stops non-friends from seeing a Wall. If you are friends with someone and still cannot see that user’s wall, it means your friend has customized his or her Wall privacy.
Why can’t I see my friend’s post on Facebook?
There can be several reasons why you can’t see your friend’s timeline on Facebook although you were not blocked. Either that person hid their posts from their timeline. This setting ensures that nothing appears whenever someone opens their profile. Try to send a message to your friend to confirm this.
How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?
How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.
How do I remove someone from the restricted list on Facebook?
Click Restricted. Click Manage List in the top right. Select Edit List. To remove someone from the list, click X in the top right of their profile picture and click Finish.
Why does Facebook only show few posts 2021?
If your Facebook feed doesn’t appear to be showing the most recent posts, or if some posts which are shared to your Facebook page are missing, then the most likely explanation is that those posts in your feed may be shared from a user’s personal Facebook profile or a Facebook page which has an age or location …
Scroll through the wall posts in the middle of the screen. If all the posts are from the other person and yours are missing, he or she has been hiding your posts.
Can I stop someone from seeing my Facebook posts without unfriending them?
Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.
How do you know if someone has you on restricted?
While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.
Can you be blocked on Facebook but not messenger?
The two have separate functions, though you can view both settings in the same place. Blocking on Facebook removes the person as your friend and also blocks them on Messenger, while blocking on Messenger only blocks the person’s calls and messages. The process to block and unblock someone is very similar.
What does Restricted mean on FB?
Restricted. People on the restricted list can see your public posts only. That means you can start to manage Friends on Facebook with greater subtlety, without getting quite so confused about all the other privacy settings and how they affect any other lists you create. Restricted always means public posts only.
Why did Facebook temporarily restricted my account?
Facebook will sometimes restrict users’ accounts if it feels they have posted something inappropriate, or engaged in activity that goes against its community standards. These restrictions may prevent you from seeing certain posts, sharing posts yourself, sending messages, adding friends or reacting to things.
What happens when I restrict someone on Facebook?
When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.