You can block YouTube channels to prevent users from commenting on your videos or channel. Blocked YouTube channels can still watch your videos, but all their previous comments will be hidden. YouTube channels you block won’t be told that they’ve been blocked. Visit Insider’s Tech Reference library for more stories.
Can you block someone from seeing your YouTube videos?
There isn’t any way to block someone from seeing your public videos or playlists. You can make your videos or playlists Unlisted, which means only someone with a direct link can see them.
What happens when I block someone on YouTube?
When you block someone on YouTube, they won’t be able to comment on your videos or channel, and will be barred from sending you private messages too.
What happens when you hide someone from your YouTube channel?
It means that comments made by the user who is hidden are not shown publicly. It used to be called “Block this user” but people thought that meant it worked like blocking on facebook and tw*tter and such a facility does not exist on YT.
What does it look like when someone blocks you on YouTube?
there is no direct way to know if you have been blocked by a YouTuber. Not seeing your comments appear on their videos when you are signed out from your account is consistent with having been hidden by that YouTuber from their channel, but there are other reasons why your comments may not appear.
Does blocking someone on YouTube make them unsubscribe?
If you block a user and then unblock them, will it remove them as a subscriber on YouTube? Even if you block them, they will still be subscribed to your channel. So technically you can’t remove any subscribers on YouTube.
How do I hide someone’s YouTube channel?
Click on the channel and go to the “About” section. It’s located at the top of the channel’s page. More specifically, go to the toolbar under the channel art, commonly known as a banner. Hit the flag on the page’s right side and choose the “Block User” option.
Can Youtubers delete comments?
It’s in the bottom-right corner of the comment you wish to remove. Doing so invokes a pop-up menu. Select Delete or Remove. You’ll see Delete if you’re removing your own comment from a video, or Remove if you’re removing another user’s comment from your own video.
How can I see my blocked channels on YouTube?
Click “Blocked Users” from the menu on the left side of the screen to view a list of your blocked YouTube users.