When someone blocks you on facebook do their wall posts disappear?

When you block someone, your old posts and comments are hidden from their view — be it on their timeline or anywhere else. Similarly, their posts, comments, likes, etc. will vanish from your feed. Everything between you and the blocked person will disappear from your point of view.

What does it look like when someone blocks you on Facebook?

When someone blocks you on Facebook they effectively become invisible to you on the site or app – they disappear online. You will not be able to view their profile, send a friend request, send a message, comment or see what they have commented anywhere on Facebook if they have blocked you.

How do you know if someone has blocked or deleted you on Facebook?

Check Your Friends List. A fast way to see who’s blocked you on Facebook is to check your friends list. Simply put, if the person you suspect has blocked you doesn’t show up in your Facebook friends list, then you’ve been unfriended or blocked. If they do appear in your list, then you’re still friends.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  How long does it take for Facebook to delete a post?

Does blocking someone remove posts?

Yes, after you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won’t restore their previous likes and comments.

What happens when someone blocks you on Facebook 2020?

In short, if someone blocks you, they effectively disappear on Facebook (at least for you). So if you don’t see them in your Friends’ list but can still see them on the site, you haven’t been blocked; you’ve been unfriended.

Can you tell who blocked you on Facebook?

Similarly, if you want to know who blocked you on the Facebook app, it’s at the top of your feed. A list of profiles and pages will come up. Toggle the results by clicking on People. If you’ve been blocked, their profile won’t show up under this setting.

How come I can see the profile pic of someone who blocked me?

You cannot see the status, profile picture of the contact and you might be confused whether you have been blocked or have they changed their privacy settings. … Once you have been blocked, you will no longer be able to see the profile picture of the person.

Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?

Neither you nor the person you blocked can tag each other to posts. Also, the blocked user will NOT see posts you published with a mutual friend tagged. If a mutual friend posts on your wall, the person you blocked will know that the mutual friend posted something.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  You asked: Can I search Twitter without an account?

Does blocking a person on Facebook delete messages?

If You Block Someone, Does It Remove the Conversation

Nope. Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.