What happens when you disable activity status on Instagram?

The new “Show Activity Status” option is enabled by default inside of Instagram’s settings. You can choose to toggle it off if you don’t think anyone really needs to be that up-to-date on what you’re doing. But if you disable activity status for yourself, you won’t be able to see that info for anyone else.

What happens when I turn off activity status on Instagram?

Turning it off, however, offers the great benefit of being able to access Instagram without anyone knowing. That means that you can answer DMs at your leisure, and you don’t feel as if anyone is keeping tabs on when you’re using the app.

How do you know if someone has turned off their activity status on Instagram?

To see someone’s online status when their activity status is turned off, try sending them a direct message. It will show when they were active or if that time they are active. Otherwise, there is no easy way to see that. Try following their activity, whoever they follow, like or comment on profile and see the time.

Can you hide your active status on Instagram from one person?

Go to Instagram on your computer or mobile browser. Click your profile picture in the top right, then click Settings. Click Privacy and Security, then click to uncheck the box next to Show Activity Status.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Why can't I send files on Facebook Messenger?

How do I hide my activity on Instagram from one person?

Go to your profile and tap the 3 lines on the upper right corner. Tap the gear icon for “Settings” Tap activity status, slide it to turn it off.

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Instagram?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

How do you know if someone turned off active status?

You can tell if someone has turned off their status on Messenger by looking at their Facebook activity. If the person recently posted something on Facebook but their activity status is not shown, then they’ve most likely turned off their active status.