What happens to my data when I delete twitter?

Data is only retained for 30 days from date of deactivation after which it is deleted. Twitter retains its licence to use any content you post (see discussion on the licence in this post).

Does deleting Twitter account delete data?

If you want to download your Twitter data, you’ll need to request it before you deactivate your account. Deactivating your account does not remove data from Twitter systems. Twitter may retain some information on your deactivated account to ensure the safety and security of its platform and people using Twitter.

What happens to your account when you delete Twitter?

What happens when you delete Twitter? If you don’t access your account for 30 days after deactivate it, it will be permanently deleted. That means you can’t reactivate it after the 30-day window, and all your old tweets are gone. However, your information might still appear on search engines like Google and Bing.

Does deleting my account delete my data?

“When you delete your account, all the user generated content is normally erased (although there are small exceptions), while all the log data is preserved – forever.” The preserved log data won’t have your name attached to it.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  What if someone is impersonating me on Instagram?

How do I delete all data from Twitter?

How to delete all tweets on your Twitter account

  1. Go to the Tweet Delete website in a browser on your Mac or PC.
  2. Log in to your Twitter account to connect it.
  3. Set the parameters of the application accordingly.
  4. Check the box confirming you’ve read the terms and conditions, then click “Delete my tweets!”

How does Twitter use your data?

How does Twitter use my information? Twitter uses that information to show you ads it thinks will appeal to your interests. … To really make those ads effective, Twitter says it infers certain things about you based on the data it collects, including your age, language and gender.

Can you get your Twitter back after deleting it?

Deactivated accounts can be reactivated within 30 days of deactivation by logging in with the account username (or email address) and password on twitter.com or through your Twitter for iOS or Android app.

Can I delete my Twitter account and start again?

In order to permanently delete your account, Twitter requires that you first deactivate it. Your information will be stored for 30 days, during which time you can reactivate your account at any time. After the 30 days, Twitter will erase your information and you will not be able to reactivate your account.

Does deactivating Twitter remove followers?

When you deactivate your account, Twitter saves your information for 30 days in case you decide to reactivate. Your account doesn’t show up in your followers’ Twitter feeds or internal username searches, but if you reactivate your account within 30 days, your followers are restored.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  How do I edit a shop on Facebook?

What happens to your data when you close your account?

You’ll lose all the data and content in that account, like emails, files, calendars, and photos. You won’t be able to use Google services where you sign in with that account, like Gmail, Drive, Calendar, or Play.

Are companies required to delete your data?

Nope. Deletion requests are subject to some broad exemptions. Some companies — like financial services — have to hold on to certain data for legal compliance and reporting.

Why do companies delete data?

The organisation or company may have good reason to refuse to erase your data. It can do so if: … Keeping hold of your data is necessary for reasons of public health, or for defending legal claims. Erasing your data would prejudice scientific or historical research, or archiving that is in the public interest.

How long does Twitter keep your data?

Twitter will also keep your Log Data for a maximum of 18 months. Log data would include information like your IP address, contacts, browser type, operating system, location, your mobile carrier, phone number, device and application IDs, cookie information, and more.

Is delete tweet safe?

With Tweet Delete, you can set the app to automatically remove any tweets older than a certain age. This can be great for maintaining hygiene, but it requires you to let Tweet Delete have constant access to your Twitter account (and while Tweet Delete shows no indications of being malicious, this is a security risk).

What data does Twitter collect?

When you view Twitter content or Twitter products integrated into other websites using Twitter for Websites, Twitter may receive information including the web page you visited, your IP address, browser type, operating system, and cookie information.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  How many badges does Facebook Marketplace have?