What happens when you deactivate Facebook? When you deactivate your account, your timeline, including posts, photos, friends lists and “about” information are hidden, and others cannot search for your account. However, some information, such as messages you’ve sent, remains visible.
Will deleting Facebook account delete everything?
What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.
What do friends see when you delete Facebook account?
Deactivate Facebook: What Happens? When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.
Can you permanently delete Facebook?
Click Your Facebook Information in the left column. Click Deactivation and Deletion. Choose Permanently Delete Account then click Continue to Account Deletion. Click Delete Account, enter your password and then click Continue.
Does deleting your Facebook account delete your messages?
When you delete your account, people won’t be able to see it on Facebook. … Some of the things you do on Facebook aren’t stored in your account. For example, a friend may still have messages from you even after you delete your account. That information remains after you delete your account.
What does a deleted Facebook account look like on messenger?
There will be some time after you deactivate your account when your name will still show up in chats but there won’t be a link to any profile because the account was deactivated. As soon as your account is permanently deleted, your name will disappear and something like “facebook user” will show up instead.
How can I recover my deleted Facebook account?
How to Retrieve a Deleted Facebook Account
- Navigate to Facebook in your Web browser.
- Enter the email address and password associated with your deleted Facebook account.
- Click the “Log In” button. You have successfully reactivated your Facebook account.
How can I recover permanently deleted Facebook account after 30 days?
You can’t recover deleted FB account. Other Facebook users might still have access to the messages you sent. All your Facebook data is stored in backup systems for almost 90 days, after that, it would be permanently deleted.
Can you delete Facebook and still have messenger?
If you’ve deactivated your account and you use Messenger, it doesn’t reactivate your Facebook account. Your friends will only be able to contact you via the Messenger app or the chat window in Facebook. … Download Facebook Messenger on iOS, Android, or Windows Phone.
Is deleting Facebook the same as deactivating?
The biggest difference between deactivating and deleting a Facebook account is that deactivating your Facebook account gives you the flexibility to return whenever you wish, while deleting your account is a permanent action.
When you permanently delete Facebook What happens to messenger?
You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.