Adding a friend means you may see each other’s activity in News Feed, Stories and Photos. … You can control who can friend and follow you by editing your privacy settings. If you don’t want someone to see you on Facebook, learn how to unfriend or block them. You can have up to 5,000 friends at a time.
Does Facebook show others when you add a friend?
Your Facebook friends will no longer be notified when you add someone new to your friend list. Note: Even though your friends will no longer receive “New Friend” notifications, they’ll still be able to look at your friends list to see who you are friends with.
Is Add friend the same as friend request?
A friend suggestion is just Facebook sending a profile to you for you to add based on mutual friends. A friend request is someone requesting to be your friend.
When you send someone a friend request and they don’t accept?
You can send them a new request if they declined your Facebook friend request. Meaning, Facebook will allow you to do this. If it shows Friend Request Sent, you can’t send them a new request. … Either way, if someone didn’t accept your Facebook friend request, do not resend the request.
When you add someone on Facebook does it decline?
They will not be notified that their friend request was declined, but they will be able to send you another friend request in the future. If you take no action on the request they’ve sent you, they will not be able send you another friend request.
Why does my boyfriend hide his friends on Facebook?
If he’s hiding his friends, he’s probably hiding posts and photos and other timeline activity from you. Sounds likes he’s got secret associations, liaisons, and activities that’s he’s carrying on behind your back.