How do I permanently delete a Facebook group without admin?
Click the “gear” icon under each member’s name, and then select “Remove From Group.” Repeat the process until all the members are removed from the group. Remove yourself last, otherwise you’ll be back to where you started. When you remove yourself, click the “Delete Group” button to close the group.
What happens if a Facebook group has no admin?
If you are the creator of a Facebook Group, you will automatically be an administrator as well. If you remove yourself as an admin, there is a way to re-administer yourself in the Group. This will only work if you did not appoint any other admins; otherwise, you will have to ask them to re-appoint you as an admin.
How do I delete a Facebook group without members?
Tap your name > Leave Group. After completing this step, the group will be permanently deleted, so be sure you want it gone for good. With no members, admins, or creator left in the group, the group is automatically deleted.
How do you get a Facebook group taken down?
The group can be down because of site maintenance or operational errors. In this case, the down time is usually short term. Wait 24 hours and try to access it again. If that doesn’t work and you cannot see any other issue with the group, report it to Facebook.
What happens if the creator leaves the Facebook group?
If you want to leave the group you created, you must first appoint at least one other member as an administrator. As soon as you leave the group, you lose all editing privileges as well as your membership.
Can an admin delete a Facebook group?
If you’re a group admin, you can delete your Facebook group by removing all of the members and then yourself, as long as the group creator has left the group or you are the group creator. When no members remain in the group, it will automatically be deleted. Deleting a group is permanent and cannot be reversed.
Can you block the admin of a Facebook group?
A group member can block the group admin, but that member’s group activity will still be visible to the admin. Outside of the group, the group admin won’t be able to see the member’s activity.
Can Facebook close a group?
Facebook group owners can delete a group by first removing all members. Once the owner is the only person in a group, then they will have the option to delete it. Group admins can archive a group, meaning that the group will no longer appear in Facebook search to non-members, and no new members can join.
How do I delete a Facebook group with thousands of members?
Go to the group management page and click the Members heading in the main window. Step 2: Click the three dots next to the members you want to remove, then select “remove from group”. Step 3: When you are the only member left in the group, you are ready to delete the Facebook Group.