How do you block someone from seeing your photos on Facebook without unfriending?

If you want to limit what a friend sees on your entire account without unfriending them, you can put them on a restricted list. To do this, go to your Friends list, find the friend and click on the checkmarked Friends box.

How do I stop someone seeing my photos on Facebook?

To edit the privacy settings for your photo albums:

  1. In the top-right corner of Facebook, tap , then tap your name.
  2. Scroll down and tap Photos.
  3. Tap the album you’d like to change the privacy settings for. …
  4. Tap and select Edit.
  5. Tap Audience to choose who can see your album.
  6. Tap to select a new audience (e.g. Friends).

Can you hide a photo from someone on Facebook?

You can also hide the photo from specific people. Click “Custom” from the Audience Selector menu. A pop-up box opens. Enter people’s names into the “Don’t Share This With” list to hide the image from specific people.

Can you block someone from seeing your posts without unfriending?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Can you post a video of someone on YouTube?

Can you block someone from seeing your posts on Facebook without unfriending them?

You can get there by searching for the user manually, or by tapping on their name on a post or comment they’ve shared. Step 2: Tap the “Friends” button under the user’s name. Step 3: Tap “Edit Friend Lists.” Step 4: Scroll to the bottom of the list, and tap “Restricted” to add a check mark to this row.

How do I hide photos?

To hide your photos with this method:

  1. Open Google Photos on Android.
  2. Tap to select one or more images.
  3. Tap the three-vertical-dot menu in the upper-right corner.
  4. Tap Move to Archive. This groups selected photos with all other Archived photos.