How do I get rid of my old Instagram account?

How do you delete an Instagram account you can no longer access?

Go to the “Delete Your Account Page” Select one of the options from the drop down menu next to the query “Why are you deleting your account.” You have to select one. Once you have selected a reason, a “Permanently Delete My Account” tab will appear. Select it and successfully delete your account.

How long can I keep my Instagram account deactivated for?

How long can your Instagram account be disabled? You can keep your Instagram account temporarily disabled for as long as you want without fear of losing your personal information. Previously, Instagram would automatically reactivate your account after one week.

How long can I keep my Instagram account deactivated for 2021?

For Instagram, you can keep your account disabled for as long as you like, whether that be 10 months or 10 days. The only restriction Instagram has regarding disabling your account is that you can’t do it more than once a week.

Can I deactivate my Instagram for a year?

Instagram itself declares that there is no limitation for temporary disabling of your account, but for some users has happened vice versa. So it is better to be careful if you don’t want to lose your account. one week is the maximum days users say that your can keep your account deactivated for.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Your question: How do I put a link in my Twitter bio?

Will Instagram delete my account if I deactivate it for several months?

Instagram will not delete your account if you deactivate it. Deactivating Instagram accounts is not a sign to Instagram that you want to have your account deleted. In Instagram, i would suggest you to reactivate your account within 30 days and then after one week you can deactivate it again if you wish to.

Can I deactivate Instagram for months?

To temporarily disable your Instagram account:

— Log in to instagram.com from a computer. — Click your profile picture in the top right and click Profile, then click Edit Profile. — Scroll down, then click ‘temporarily disable my account’ in the bottom right.