According to TikTok, your account, once deleted, will remain inactive for 30 days. This is done so the user can retrieve their account back if they think they’ve made a mistake. There isn’t a way to delete your TikTok account without waiting for 30-days.
How can I delete my TikTok account fast?
To delete your account:
- Tap Profile in the bottom right.
- Tap the 3-line icon in the top right.
- Tap Manage account > Delete account.
- Follow the instructions in the app to delete your account.
How long until TikTok account deleted?
Technically, TikTok only deactivates your account for 30 days before deleting it entirely. That means you can reactivate your account with everything still intact while you’re within that time window. But after 30 days, you will lose your account and everything associated with it.
Does TikTok delete your account after 30 days?
After 30 days, deleted TikTok accounts are permanently closed and cannot be recovered. In order to recover a recently closed TikTok account, you’ll need access to your original email address and password in order to log in.
Is TikTok deleting accounts in 2021?
TikTok has said it removed nearly 7.3 million accounts which were believed to belong to under-13s during the first three months of 2021. The app says the accounts it deleted make up less than 1% of the app’s users across the world.
Can you delete TikTok account and start over?
As easy as reinvention is on social media, it’s also easy within TikTok. You can either delete all your TikTok posts and begin again or wipe your account and start all over.
Can I delete my TikTok and start over?
Tik Tok, Tik Tok, Tik Tok
It would be really cool if TikTok allowed you to reset everything and start over with the same credentials. But there’s no such option, and you can’t choose to have your data stored for less than thirty days.
Why would TikTok delete my account?
You have violated TikTok’s terms of services.
Another reason for an account to get deleted is the violation of terms. That can include things like posting copyrighted content, spam, hate speech, or pornographic videos.
Will deleting TikTok delete my account?
No, deleting the TikTok app does not delete your TikTok account. Like we mentioned previously, the app and account have two separate processes. Removing the app from your phone will not have half the repercussions as when one would delete their TikTok account.
Can you get a permanently banned TikTok account back?
Here’s how to unban your account on TikTok.
After multiple violations, your account can be banned permanently. … Unfortunately, if TikTok does not approve your appeal, there is little you can do to reinstate your account, as account bans are typically permanent.
How do I delete my child’s TikTok account?
Select Manage Account. TikTok requires you to verify that the account you want to delete belongs to you, so you may need to log in to a third party such as Google or add the phone number you used to register. Once you’ve verified the account, you’ll get a code to plug in that allows you to delete your account.