Does restricting on Instagram hide comments?

When you restrict someone on Instagram, they’ll still be able to comment on your posts — but their comment will only be visible to them. You can see the comment by selecting “See Comment,” and you can make it visible to your followers by selecting “Approve.” You can also choose to delete or simply ignore it.

What does restricting a comment on Instagram do?

Introduced as an anti-bullying feature, Instagram’s Restrict function gives you more control over what comments both you and your followers see on your posts by limiting what restricted accounts can post on your profile. When you restrict someone, their comments and messages will be hidden from your profile.

Can someone hide comments from you on Instagram?

Hide comments: Comments with common offensive words, phrases or emojis are filtered out or hidden automatically. This setting is on by default, but you can change it any time.

Can you tell if someone has restricted you on Instagram?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Why do I have message notifications on Facebook?

Is restrict the same as mute on Instagram?

In a nutshell, block restricts both the profiles. Meaning, neither you can view their posts nor can they. In mute, both the users can view the profiles, only limitation is that their posts won’t appear on your feed.

How do you hide someones comment on Instagram without them knowing?

How To Hide Someone’s Comments On Your Instagram Without Them Knowing

  1. Hold Down The Comment & Press “Restrict” Courtesy of Instagram. …
  2. Verify That You Want To Restrict The Account. Courtesy of Instagram. …
  3. Press “Okay” To Restrict The Account & Hide The Comment. Courtesy of Instagram. …
  4. Double Check They’ve Been Restricted.

How do you know if someone muted you on Instagram?

Like other social media sites, there’s no definite way to tell if you’ve been muted on Instagram. You aren’t notified when you’re muted, and you can’t go anywhere to see a list of who has muted you.

What is soft blocking on Instagram?

Soft blocking is when you block and immediately unblock another person. When you block someone, they’re automatically removed from your followers, but using the sneaky “soft block” technique means they won’t be met with an obvious “you’re blocked” notification the next time they visit your profile.

Can restricted accounts still see your story?

Restricting an account lets you limit interactions with the user without blocking or unfollowing them. This is more helpful to limit interactions on posts, since restricted users will still be able to see your Stories.