Can you put someone on limited profile on Facebook?

Adding Friends to the Limited Profile List. Create a limited profile list by adding at least one friend to the list. To add a Facebook user who’s just added you to the limited profile list, visit his profile and click “Respond to Friend Request,” then choose “Limited Profile” from the “Add to List” drop-down menu.

What happens when you put someone on limited profile on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

Can you still put people on limited profile?

Go to the profile of the person you want to add to the restricted list. Now look for the button that says Friends at the top of their profile and tap on it. Then Select and tap on the Edit Friend List. Select Restricted and tap on it to add your friend to the Restricted list.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  How do you scrape on Facebook with Octoparse?

How can you tell if someone has limited you on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

What’s the difference between restricted and limited profile on Facebook?

When you add a friend to your limited profile list on Facebook, he becomes unable to see content you’ve restricted from members of the list. The privacy settings Facebook rolled out in August 2011 restrict all content you post from members of the limited profile list.

Can I stop someone from seeing my Facebook posts without unfriending them?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

What does a limited profile look like?

Here’s how to view what your Facebook profile looks like to others.

  1. Step 1: Go to Settings. …
  2. Step 2: Go to Timeline and Tagging. …
  3. Step 3: Click “View As” …
  4. Step 4: Click “View as Specific Person”

How do I remove restrictions from Facebook?

If your account has been restricted you can appeal the decision.

To do this:

  1. Go to the request review page.
  2. Log in to your account using an email address or mobile phone number.
  3. Provide your full name as listed on your Facebook account.
  4. Upload your ID.
  5. Submit the information.
THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Why does twitter crash so much?

Why would someone put you on a restricted list on Facebook?

However, a special type of friends list exists known as Restricted list that has exclusive powers. Basically, you have to add people to the Restricted list to restrict them. And when you do so, they cannot see your posts unless the privacy setting is set to Public or you tag them.

How do you know if you are restricted?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

Can I see who is looking at my Facebook?

No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.

Can a restricted friend post on my timeline?

On the left, choose Timeline and Tagging, then you’ll see an option labeled “Who can post on your timeline?” If you change this setting to “Only Me,” no one will be able to write on your wall unless you toggle it back to “Friends.”

What can someone see on restricted profile?

People on the restricted list can see your public posts only. That means you can start to manage Friends on Facebook with greater subtlety, without getting quite so confused about all the other privacy settings and how they affect any other lists you create. Restricted always means public posts only.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  How does Facebook change to remembering when someone dies?

Can restricted friends see photos?

4 Restricting Friends

Unclick them from any other lists, and click on “Restricted.” After that, the friend will only be able to see your photos and posts that are listed as “Public.”