All Instagram users can post as many posts as possible every day, and there is no limitation for daily Instagram posts.
Can you post on Instagram and limit who sees it?
Protect your stories
Instagram lets you limit who sees your stories (the reel of images that disappear after 24 hours) and stop people from sharing them even further. To hide your story from specific people: Go to “Settings” > “Privacy” > “Story” Choose “Hide Story From.” It’ll open a list of your followers.
Can I hide Instagram posts from certain followers?
There are actually three ways to hide your Instagram posts from certain followers. To hide your Instagram posts from certain followers, you can block-unblock users and then switch to a private account or just block them point black. The same method applies if you want to hide who you follow on Instagram.
How do you restrict posts on Instagram?
All it takes is a few simple steps.
- Open your Instagram app.
- Go to “Settings”.
- Tap “Privacy”. Then “Story”.
- Choose the people you want to hide your stories from.
- Tap “Done” when you’re finished making the list.
How does restriction on Instagram work?
How Does the Restrict Feature on Instagram Work? Restrict is a new privacy feature in Instagram. Once you restrict someone, their comments on your Instagram posts will only be visible to them (and not publicly). If you want, you can view their comment using the “See Comment” button.
How do you Unrestrict a photo on Instagram?
Go to your post and tap View all comments. Swipe left over the comment (iPhone) or tap and hold the comment (Android). Tap (iPhone) or (Android) and then tap Restrict [username] or Unrestrict [username].
What happens if I restrict someone on Instagram?
What happens when an account is restricted on Instagram? The restricted account user won’t able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. The new comments on your posts will only be visible to the person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping ‘see comment’.
What happens when I restrict someone on Instagram?
When you restrict someone, their comments and messages will be hidden from your profile. It’s like keeping the restricted user behind a privacy window where they can see you, but they can’t exactly interact with you as normal and they don’t realize that this is the case.
Does muting someone on Instagram?
Muting someone on Instagram is like the social media equivalent of politely excusing yourself from a conversation, without making a scene. When you mute someone, their posts and stories will no longer show up in your feed, but they’ll still be able to see your posts, and you can visit each other’s account pages.
Can you make certain pictures private on Instagram?
The “Edit Your Profile” option is located next to your profile picture. On iOS devices, toggle the “Posts Are Private” switch to the “On” position. If you are using a Windows or Android smartphone, check the “Posts are Private” box. The new settings are applied immediately.
Is restrict the same as mute on Instagram?
In a nutshell, block restricts both the profiles. Meaning, neither you can view their posts nor can they. In mute, both the users can view the profiles, only limitation is that their posts won’t appear on your feed.
Will they know if I restrict them on Instagram?
While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.