Can you block someone in a private Facebook group?

Tap in the top right, then tap Members. Find the member you want to remove or block and tap their name. Select Remove [name] from group or Block [name]. … If you’re removing the member and you’d also like to block them, tap Block [name].

What happens if you block someone in a FB group?

Blocked members won’t be able to find the group in search or see any of its content, and they can’t be invited to the group again by members.

Can a blocked person see your posts in a group?

No, this is because the person is blocked by you, and facebook protects all the information you post, therefore they won’t be able to see anything you post on any group.

Can you block someone from seeing a post in a private group?

Unfortunately there is no way to choose to hide it from certain friends. If you post in a Private group, then only the other members of the group will be able to see your posts.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Is there a Facebook app for Android tablet?

What happens when you block someone you’re in a group with?

If you and the person you block are in a group conversation together, you’ll be notified before you enter the conversation. If you choose to enter a group conversation with the person you blocked, you’ll able to see their messages and they’ll be able to see yours in that conversation.

When you block someone on facebook can they see you in groups?

While you or the blocked person won’t be able to add the other person to a new group, you will still remain part of common groups. And strangely, the blocked person can see your comments and posts in common groups, but you cannot view anything related to them (posts, comments, likes, etc.). Those things are hidden.

How can I hide a post in a Facebook group from one person in the group who is not my friend?

Click “Custom.” The “Custom Privacy” dialog box displays. In the “Don’t share this with” section, click in the “These people or lists” box and start typing the name of the person with whom you don’t want to share the post.

Is a private Facebook groups really private?

A Secret Facebook group is a private group which is completely hidden from non members. Only members of the group can find it, and new members can only be added at the invite of current members, admins, or moderators. Nobody outside the group will be aware of its existence, and nobody can apply to join.

Can you block someone in a messenger group?

Block on Mobile Apps

Step 1: Launch Facebook Messenger and open the chat thread that you want to block. Step 2: Tap on the name of the person present at the top. Step 3: On the next screen, tap on Block.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  How long does it take to upload a video to twitter?

Can you see profile pic if blocked on messenger?

Yes, your facebook profile picture would still appear if you get blocked by someone on messenger.