Though you cannot directly see the messages from the person you ‘ve blocked on Instagram, but this doesn’t mean they’ve been deleted. Just go to the settings of Instagram, Find ‘Blocked users’ and click on the name of the person you’ve blocked and you want to see the dm’s of him/her.
Can I see messages from someone I blocked?
Once blocked, the caller can’t leave any kind of message on your iPhone, whether it’s an iMessage or SMS. That means you can’t see any messages that have already been blocked, but you can unblock that person and start receiving messages again in the future, with just a few clicks.
Will blocked messages come through when unblocked Instagram?
It depends. Instagram won’t send out a notification when a person has been unblocked. However, if you choose to follow them again, they will receive a notification that you’ve followed them, which could tip them off that they had been blocked at some point.
Does blocking someone on Instagram delete private messages?
Originally Answered: If you block someone on Instagram, does it delete the DM history? No, it doesn’t. It just stays the way it is, although any new messages you send won’t appear to the other person. The other person’s DM history with you will still be there though, but you won’t receive anyb messages from them.
Where do Blocked messages go?
When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.
How do I retrieve blocked messages?
Generally speaking, Android phone users can recover the blocked messages if they did not delete them from the block list.
Here are the steps:
- Tap the Call & Text Blocking.
- Click on History.
- Choose Text Blocked History.
- Select the blocked message that you want to restore.
- Tap the Restore to Inbox.
What happens to your messages if someone blocked you on Instagram?
Blocking a person hides your personal chat threads from each other in DMs. Meaning, the thread will disappear, and you won’t be able to view the messages (until you unblock them).
What happens to old messages when you block on Instagram?
Instagram doesn’t delete the direct messages of users that you block. Although the messages stay intact, you neither you nor the blocked user can send the other person messages. … Even if you deactivate your Instagram account, the messages will still remain in their inbox.
When you unblock someone will you see their messages?
Text messages (SMS, MMS, iMessage) from blocked contacts (numbers or email addresses) do not appear anywhere on your device. Unblocking the contact does NOT show any messages sent to you when it was blocked.
When you block someone on Instagram what do they see?
1) People don’t get a notification when you block them
So, if you want them to know that they are blocked, it isn’t possible. They will also be unable to find your profile, posts or Instagram stories.
How long do Blocked messages last?
There it will be stored for 2–3 days if the receiver number is not responding or unavailable. And then it gets expired or removed from the SMSC.
Are blocked texts stored?
Unfortunately, the answer is NO. When you block a phone number or contact from messaging you on iPhone, there is no blocked folder for storing the messages from blocked number just like on an Android phone. In such case, you won’t be able to see the messages that were sent while the number is blocked.