Can I put Facebook on hold?

Scroll down and tap Settings. Scroll down and tap Account Ownership and Control below Your Facebook Information. Tap Deactivation and Deletion. Select Deactivate Account and tap Continue to Account Deactivation.

Can you take a break from Facebook without deleting your account?

Deactivating your Facebook account won’t delete it, it will simply suspend it. You will keep all the data you’ve collected over the years and it will still be available when you reactivate your Facebook account.

Can you temporary suspend your Facebook account?

You can either temporarily disable your account or permanently delete it. If you temporarily disable your account: Your profile, photos, comments and likes will be hidden. You can reactivate your account by logging back in.

How long can you suspend Facebook?

Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account

The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

How do I get off Facebook for a while?

How do I temporarily deactivate my Facebook account?

  1. Scroll down and tap Settings.
  2. Scroll down and tap Account ownership and control below Your Facebook information.
  3. Tap Deactivation and deletion.
  4. Select Deactivate account and tap Continue to account deactivation.
  5. Follow the instructions to confirm.
THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Best answer: How do you change Instagram from 5 seconds to 15?

What will my friends see if I deactivate Facebook?

When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.

How can I lock my Facebook profile?

Here’s a step-by-step guide for locking Facebook profile:

  1. Open the Facebook app and tap on your Profile.
  2. Now tap on the three-dot menu next to the ‘Add to Story’ section.
  3. Here, you will find the ‘Lock Profile’ option. …
  4. Tap on the ‘Lock Your Profile’ button to confirm.

Can you take a break from Facebook but still use Messenger?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.

What is dark mode on Facebook?

Dark Mode is a feature that lets you switch the color theme apps.

Can I deactivate Facebook and still use Messenger?

If you’ve deactivated your account and you use Messenger, it doesn’t reactivate your Facebook account. Your friends will only be able to contact you via the Messenger app or the chat window in Facebook. … Download Facebook Messenger on iOS, Android, or Windows Phone. Open the app and enter your phone number.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Question: Can you mute on Instagram live?