Best answer: What happens to your posts if you leave Facebook?

When you deactivate your account, your timeline, including posts, photos, friends lists and “about” information are hidden, and others cannot search for your account. However, some information, such as messages you’ve sent, remains visible.

What happens to my photos if I leave Facebook?

When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. … If you’d like to save photos and posts from your account, click Download Info. Then click Delete Account.

What happens to your Facebook account if you don’t use it?

All content, including your Timeline, photos, friend lists and other personal data, are deleted. While you can create another account if you want to use Facebook again, you’ll have to start from scratch, adding each friend, photo and speck of personal information all over again.

Can I take a break from Facebook without deleting account?

If you don’t want to delete your Facebook account outright (too many memories, I know), then you can simply deactivate it temporarily. It’s called the “super-logoff” and it was a trick used by early privacy-conscious users each time they left the site.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Best answer: How do I recover my temporarily blocked Facebook account?

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like?

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.

How do I deactivate Facebook without losing memories?

When it’s time to say goodbye

  1. Select Settings & Privacy > Settings.
  2. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column, then choose Deactivation and Deletion.
  3. Select Permanently Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion. Click Delete Account, enter your password, then click Continue.

How long does a Facebook account stay deactivated?

Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account

The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.

How do you temporarily leave Facebook?

How do I temporarily deactivate my Facebook account?

  1. In the top left of Facebook, tap your profile picture.
  2. Scroll down and tap Settings.
  3. Scroll down and tap Account Ownership and Control below Your Facebook Information.
  4. Tap Deactivation and Deletion.
  5. Select Deactivate Account and tap Continue to Account Deactivation.
THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  When you upload a video to YouTube where does it go?

What is dark mode on Facebook?

Dark Mode is a feature that lets you switch the color theme apps.

How do I disconnect from Facebook?

How to deactivate your Facebook account from the Android app

  1. Start the Facebook app on your Android device.
  2. Tap the three-lined icon (hamburger menu).
  3. Tap Settings & Privacy.
  4. Tap Settings.
  5. Tap Account Ownership and Control.
  6. Tap Deactivation and Deletion.
  7. Tap Deactivate Account.

Can I use Messenger if I deactivate Facebook?

If you’ve deactivated your account and you use Messenger, it doesn’t reactivate your Facebook account. Your friends will only be able to contact you via the Messenger app or the chat window in Facebook. … Download Facebook Messenger on iOS, Android, or Windows Phone.