Can I delete all my posts from a Facebook group?
All the posts, comments, photos and other content you’ve shared in the group, all at once. If you’ve been blocked from the group or were in a hidden group, you can delete all your posts, comments, photos and other content all at once, but you won’t be able to delete individual posts.
Does deleting Facebook account Delete group posts?
1 Answer. Yes, once you delete your account, everything associated with your account will be deleted (your name, posts, likes, comments, game scores etc.).
When you leave a Facebook group does the admin know?
No. No one is notified when a user leaves a group in Facebook. Not even the admin. They will know only if someone looks to make sure you are still there.
What happens when you remove a post from a Facebook group?
No, but your post never really gets deleted. It can no longer be seen on your page or anyone else’s page, but it is still on Facebook’s servers. They can retrieve it if they wish. Admins are users, just like you.
How do I leave a group on Facebook?
How do I leave a Facebook group?
- From your News Feed, tap then tap Groups.
- Tap Groups and select the group you want to leave.
- Tap Joined below the cover photo and select Leave Group.
How do you permanently delete a Facebook group?
Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap Groups and select your group.
- Tap Manage and select People.
- Tap each member except yourself, then tap Remove [name] from group.
- When you’re the last group member, return to the main group page. Tap the name of the group and select Delete Group.
Can I leave a Facebook group without them knowing?
When you leave a group chat, a notification appears in the chat informing everyone that you have left the chat. However, it is not a push notification (like a message), so they will only know if they open the Messenger app. There is no way to leave a group chat on Messenger without notifying everyone.