Yes, any tweet that you’ve ever posted can be permanently deleted. You can make sure that the tweet never sees the daylight again and no Twitter user can ever read it. Now, this is true for as many tweets you want to delete no matter how old or new the tweet is.
Why do deleted tweets still show up?
If you delete the tweet, though, it may still be cached away and therefore available to show up in search results — until the site goes indexing again and updates itself with a fresh copy of your Twitter profile and posts.
Can you delete a tweet you sent to someone?
You can’t delete Tweets that other people have sent. If you feel a Tweet someone sent you or mentioned you in violates Twitter’s guidelines, you can report them, instead. How can I delete multiple Tweets at once? There is no way to bulk-delete Tweets.
How long does it take for a deleted tweet to disappear?
Twitter will retain the data for up to 30 days, during which time, Twitter will honor any second thoughts and let users reactivate their accounts. Of course, instead of going through all this trouble, there is one way to make it easy— just don’t tweet anything you wouldn’t want your grandma or your boss to see.
What happens when you delete your Twitter?
After your 30-day deactivation window, your Twitter account is permanently deleted. When you don’t log into your account during the 30-day window, it lets us know you want to permanently delete your Twitter account. Once your account is deleted, your account is no longer available in our systems.
How do you delete Twitter messages on both sides?
If you’re referring to DM’s, direct messages, you can’t. You can delete a DM on your side, but the other side will still have it. It used to be possible on twitter to delete a DM in a conversation where it would be deleted from both sides but they stopped that years ago.
Can you delete Twitter comments?
You simply hover over the comment and at the side a small settings icon will appear. If you click on this you have an option to delete the comment, delete the comment and ban the user or even report it as abuse.
Does deactivating your Twitter delete followers?
You reactivated your account, but your following/followers or Tweet counts are wrong. Some people’s following/followers or Tweet counts do not immediately display their previous numbers upon reactivation. Don’t worry, these will be fully restored within 24 hours of reactivation.
What happens when you delete her?
When you close your Her account, it will delete your dating profile along with all of your profile data like previous messages, connections, and matches, photos, status updates, and interactions on the platform. … And remember that the deletion process is irreversible and you will lose your data permanently.
Does deactivating Twitter remove followers?
When you deactivate your account, Twitter saves your information for 30 days in case you decide to reactivate. Your account doesn’t show up in your followers’ Twitter feeds or internal username searches, but if you reactivate your account within 30 days, your followers are restored.