Nope. Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.
Do messages disappear when you block someone on Facebook?
If you block someone on Facebook or Messenger, you both will not be able to see each others activities and also not be able to send messages. Old conversation will be still in inbox but name of that person will not be clickable.
When you block someone does it delete your messages?
You’ll not come to know that what message they’ve sent to you after you block them unlike Android you get the messages after blocking someone but it gets stored in a different area and the phone just doesn’t alert you for the same which is not the case with iOS. Nope.
How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages on both sides?
Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides
- On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
- Then select Remove.
- Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
- Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.
How do you delete old Messenger messages on both sides?
To delete messages on Messenger from both sides, hold the message, select “More…”, select “Remove”, and tap on “Unsend”. What is this? After you’ve tapped on “Unsend”, the message will be deleted from your side of the chat and the receiver’s side of the chat.
What happens if you delete a conversation on Messenger?
You’ll be asked to confirm that you want to delete the message and, if you do so, your copy of the conversation is permanently erased. … The message is then deleted from your copy of the conversation, but it remains in the correspondence of anyone you sent it to.
How do I erase Facebook messages?
How do I delete a conversation on Facebook?
- Tap .
- Open the conversation.
- Tap in the top right.
- Scroll down and tap Delete or Delete Selected.
- Tap Delete again to confirm.
Does deleting a conversation on Messenger delete it for the other person?
Yes. Your act of deleting the conversation on your end will not delete the conversation on the other person’s ends. If you were to delete your account, they could still see the conversation, but instead of your name, the other person would see you listed as a ‘facebook user’.
Can you erase conversations on Messenger?
If you’ve sent messages you might regret, or if you just want to clean up your older chat history, you can easily delete select messages. … Open a conversation with messages you’d like to delete. Press and hold on a message, or select the three dots menu icon on desktop. Select “remove” next to the message.
What is vanish mode on Messenger?
September 1, 2021. Messenger From Facebook offers an optional “Vanish Mode” that causes messages to automatically disappear from chats once they’ve been seen. When Vanish Mode is turned on for a chat, all “seen” messages will disappear when the user closes the chat.
How do you delete messages from someone else’s Messenger?
Simply tap on the message you want to remove and select the option to “Remove for Everyone”. The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent.