It would be possible only if they are online and when you have sent them the request, they will be notified, well if they are not then as soon as you cancel the request, no notification will be shown on their side.
Can you Unrequest someone on Instagram?
To cancel a sent request, you need to visit the profile page of the account you’ve sent the request to. Simply copy/paste the account names in your Instagram search and unfollow them. This process might take some time, depending on how many follow requests you’ve sent out.
Can I follow someone on Instagram without them knowing?
The answer is no. Each time you follow someone, they’ll receive a notification telling that you’ve followed them. There is no way to follow someone on Instagram without them getting a notification if you’re using your main account to do so.
What happens if you accidentally send a friend request and then cancel it?
Unfortunately yes. Once you’ve sentout the friend request, they will get a notification on Facebook that you sentthem a request. Since you cancelled it,now when they click it on to accept it if they do, it will tell them the request is no longer valid.
What happens if you accidentally delete a friend request on Instagram?
If you’ve accidentally decline someone’s follow request, then there’s nothing you can do to bring back the request options. The only way to remedy this is to follow them – if they’re account is private, they’ll have to accept you and if not, you’ll have to wait for them to follow you back.
Why would someone follow me but not accept my follow request?
She might have forgot to accept your follow request. She might be afraid of your comments on her posts. She might be hiding something from you which is on her profile. Can be many more such reasons, better ask her.
How long does an Instagram Follow request last?
Follow requests on Instagram don’t expire at all. They just sit there in a pending state until they’re touched, which can be a problem if you’re applying any kind of follow/unfollow strategy since those pending follows are counted towards the total # of people you can follow.
How do you follow someone without them knowing?
Originally Answered: Can I follow someone on Instagram without them knowing? You can open up a new instagram account, put no picture etc. in it, put it to a private account, and follow the account you want to follow.. The person sees a private account following him /her, but that is it….
Do celebrities know when you follow them on Instagram?
No, they do not. Big celebrities do not have the time to open and respond to every vague “hi” or “hello” message.
Does blocking someone cancel friend request?
Note: Removing a block will not restore the friend connection. If you block a friend and then remove that person from your block list, you’ll need to send them a new friend request.
Why did a friend request disappear?
The person who sent the friend request may have deleted the request. You may have already denied the friend request. The person who sent the friend request may have deactivated their account after sending the request.
Can you take back a friend request?
Choose a friend request you wish to cancel by moving your cursor over the tab that says “Friend Request Sent.” Select the “Cancel Request” option from the dropdown menu to rescind your friend request to the individual.
How can you see who has viewed your Instagram profile?
Once you click on the magnifying glass, you will see the ‘Explore’ page, and right at the top you will be able to see a search bar. As soon has you tap on the search bar, you will be able to see profiles suggested by Instagram & the most recent profiles that you have viewed.
How do you know if someone deleted your follow request on Instagram?
Yes you can figure out if someone has rejected your request. When you push the button to follow someone, the button turns to “requested”, after while if you come back and see that the button turns again to “follow and blue” it means that He/she has unfortunately rejected your follow request.
Can you request to follow someone more than once?
Yes they can unless you block them.